The Predator - Movie Review

John Jacobs
John Jacobs

Not mention at all about how and why Olivia Munn keeps getting cast in franchise action roles?

3 hours ago
Gforce784
Gforce784

My personal ranking of Predator films (favorite to least favorite): Predator (1987) - 4.5/5 The Predator (2018) - 4/5 Predators (2010) - 4/5 Predator 2 (1990) - 2.5/5 Alien vs. Predator (2004) - 1/5 AVP: Requiem (2007) 0/5

4 hours ago
Great White
Great White

The predator killer should have been a xenomorph

5 hours ago
M15949
M15949

stopped being scary the second the anorexic guy from the piano single handedly beat em all down.

10 hours ago
Carlos Marroquin
Carlos Marroquin

I bet the next sequel is going to be called " The Ultimate Predator"...

11 hours ago
Jose Ripley Gonzalez
Jose Ripley Gonzalez

Me and my friend actually dug this flick. It should probably be noted that we also love Alien Resurrection though. If Sci-fi comic booky fun is your thing then you’d probably be fine with this one.

12 hours ago
Arlis White Bear
Arlis White Bear

Alien Vs. Predator 6/10 (I had fun with this movie and the set design was cool) Predator - 5/10 Predators - 5/10 The Predator - 4/10 Alien Vs. Predator Requiem - 4/10 (I can't tell if I have seen it because it was hard to see) Predator 2 - 3/10

15 hours ago
rod man
rod man

The new predator movie is cringeworthy and laughably bad

15 hours ago
gallaghim
gallaghim

Jesus, with all the choppy editing and the loud voice I only made it half way. I'm sure you know stuff though, just saying.

16 hours ago
Dr. Smash
Dr. Smash

This movie intentionally has Keegan Micheal-Key in it, of course it's a comedy.

17 hours ago
Chris Wilson
Chris Wilson

The problem with film makers these days is they try to hard to appeal to certain audiances instead of just making good movies like they used to.

18 hours ago
Kayo Yuuki-sama
Kayo Yuuki-sama

i think only Americans dip fries in milkshake, ewww

18 hours ago
Reel Fiends Movie Reviews & Podcast
Reel Fiends Movie Reviews & Podcast

It was... so... bad. The Rogue Pred was the ONLY thing cool about it.

19 hours ago
Dozerthedj
Dozerthedj

Damn this dude is annoying.

19 hours ago
Luke Schnitzler
Luke Schnitzler

AVP I was 100x better than this ass trash

21 hour ago
Seanachie's Court
Seanachie's Court

Good honest review! I also found the movie very entertaining and it was a good movie yes it missed the predator genre but i like the humor part but yes the movie strayed alot from its original which was a horror movie to me and left me scared senseless as a kid... I had great fun watching this im not sure what people expected a new schindlers list? Its a predator movie, i wanted action and i got it and it was awsome

Day ago
Seth Brundle
Seth Brundle

Yeah, just saw this thing. Went in not expecting it to live up to the old predator movies, and it did not disappoint! It was entertaining for sure, but like so many of todays movies, will not be remembered for too long. It's funny, how nowadays series really have those 'Godfather' moments and movies are just a rehash of a Family Guy sketch.

Day ago
Joe Marcos
Joe Marcos

They should make a Predator movie that takes place back in time. Like the Middle ages or in WW2 like those short fan made films

Day ago
Danny Ocean
Danny Ocean

Dead on balls accurate bro nice job

Day ago
benn 35
benn 35

Predator 10 Predator 2 9 Predators 7 The predator 1.5 shithouse, its not even funny how bad this movie is. 88mill and the cgi is fukd. The dumb friendly dog, and the fukn retarded kid.

Day ago
Christopher Jay
Christopher Jay

Ps.This review was way more punishing and awful than the reviewers target.

Day ago
Dominic Abbs
Dominic Abbs

my rank on all the alien and predator movies Alien 5/5 Predator 5/5 Aliens 5/5 Predator 2 5/5 Alein 3 4/5 Predators 4/5 Alein Resurrection‎ 3/5 Alien: Covenant‎ 1/5 Prometheus 1/5 Alein Vs Predator 4/5 Aleins vs Predator Requiem 2/5 The Predator ( i havn't seen it yet so i can't rank it sorry guys)

Day ago
Dillon Mo' coke
Dillon Mo' coke

Yeah the ending just wasn't that great at all

Day ago
rafael82x
rafael82x

The jokes were hilarious lmao ,

Day ago
Brendan Veale
Brendan Veale

Hey Jeremy did see alien tail spear from avp

Day ago
James Ward
James Ward

I agree .... I want dessert 🍮

Day ago
Ash Livingstone
Ash Livingstone

I haven't hated a movie more than this one. I would rather rewatch Heredity and I fell asleep during that one.

Day ago
blastingsound
blastingsound

to me it just felt liike a long extended clown show... i mean, really. just replace logic with mindless scenarios that are loosely stretched and stitched together, sets that just dont add up, like . .where tf did the crazy unit guys just, GET a freaking police car??,, AND THEN a Helicopter??? arent they supposed to be like wantedd??? anyways. just a long clown show that flat out doesnt make sense.. mindless entertainment these days. FINAL REVIEW: Clown show.. with predator scenes every now n then. 2/10 ruined the franchise

Day ago
vocalpunk97
vocalpunk97

I just saw it and LOVED it

Day ago
Ike Rob
Ike Rob

1.4 Million stupid fucks to subscribe to this fuck guy. His style is so annoying I could kill him.....

Day ago
Angel Canales
Angel Canales

Seen it today.. i actually liked it.. funny asf too lol

Day ago
RiPP2_The_Core
RiPP2_The_Core

As odd as it was, I gotta say it definitely setup a story line for a follow up

Day ago
kate scott
kate scott

Ok so... Am I the only one trying to figure out the relationship with the alien dog (who regurgitates bombs) and the girl?! Or y the predator didn't kill the lady?;

Day ago
Fugi Sama
Fugi Sama

I liked this new predator movie

Day ago
stuart leal
stuart leal

I liked this movie I knew what the plot was humor was definitely there but there were definitely some parts where it was like oh shit this happened I loved all the characters especially Nebraska if I had to rate it 8/10

Day ago
Matthew Perez
Matthew Perez

The movie was good unit the ending

Day ago
Patricio Price
Patricio Price

This movie was super dope

Day ago
Chris Galitz
Chris Galitz

They have not done just a predator movie. Their planet and them going around collecting

Day ago
Jessica Caraballo
Jessica Caraballo

Nice jacket... Probably enjoyed the jacket more than I'll like the predator

Day ago
Mindbullit
Mindbullit

Subbed for fries dipped in shakes!

Day ago
Charbenji
Charbenji

MCU humor does not belong in a predator movie.

Day ago
mehtab bandesha
mehtab bandesha

it is so sad, horrible sequel

Day ago
Shaun Davids
Shaun Davids

hip hop track in the trailer...says everything....don't give them your money download a pirate copy

2 days ago
Harley Breakout Guy
Harley Breakout Guy

crappiest movie i've ever watched so sjw so cringy so cuck !

2 days ago
reggiebm
reggiebm

I was really disappointed I thought it was way too much comedy in the movie it was boring in s9me scenes . I didn't feel like there were any tense moments I didn't feel like anybody was really threatened by Predator is like there was no sense of urgency other than the guy wanted to save his kid and it was like everything was so convenient you know it's like you got this lady scientist who all of a sudden she's a Combat Warrior knows how to shoot any type Gunn can jump run with a predator I mean it was just stupid I mean

2 days ago
DJ Dresen
DJ Dresen

Predator Terminator Alien Robocop Star Wars Etc.... WTF has Hollywood done to these CLASSIC franchises?!? They did all this shit RIGHT 30+ years ago, but with all the money and technology we have now, they still can't even come close to the originals. God damn Hollywood, WTF?

2 days ago
DJ Dresen
DJ Dresen

Are you the guy from David Dobrik Vlogs???

2 days ago
dale miller
dale miller

Hey guys take a Look at my new movie reviews on my channel hit the subscir e but

2 days ago
Rev Jonathan Wint
Rev Jonathan Wint

My friends die so I tell jokes.. Stupid

2 days ago
Movieslinger Reviews
Movieslinger Reviews

This movie was the most fun in the series !! The character interactions were hilarious !! That thumbs up scene :D

2 days ago
Shaun Davids
Shaun Davids

predator..fun.... hilarious?? wow

2 days ago
TheGamingIndian
TheGamingIndian

Had to watch YouTube reviews just to figure out weather i am insane or not in thinking that this movie was funny. When the predator did something with a dead guys hand i was so confused. I went to watch something like the first predator or even something like that requiem movie would have sufficed but what i ended up watching something that was so strange that I felt like i paid for a burger but got a glass of water instead did not fill my appetite.

2 days ago
kSwissh007
kSwissh007

imma still watch this movie in theatres just for the big screen experience! i never watched a predator movie in the theatres before...im prettty sure there will b aspects of this movie ill enjoy...just as long as it has the predator hunt style scenes in it im all for it!!!

2 days ago
Gregorio Alcantara
Gregorio Alcantara

I don't care what anyone says this movie is badass !

2 days ago
Edison Lai
Edison Lai

1. Predator 2. Predators 3. Predator 2 4. Alien vs. Predator 5. The Predator 6. Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem

2 days ago
F Bacurau
F Bacurau

Predators 2010>The Predator. I loved that movie so much.

2 days ago
noestoyfacil
noestoyfacil

It was really good I liked it

2 days ago
Anthony Dean
Anthony Dean

knew it was gonna be shit

2 days ago
Dee Patterson
Dee Patterson

Surprised he didn't give it dog shit. The worst movie ever

2 days ago
David Hansen
David Hansen

this movie is pure trash...

2 days ago
Jonno 04-10RR
Jonno 04-10RR

Saw this movie last week... really looked forward to it and then.... wtf this is terrible. People moan about all the other predator movies, but wait till they see this shit, makes every predator movie look awesome in comparison.. fuck you Shane Black for ruining what could have been an absolutely mega movie.

2 days ago
Jason
Jason

With some A Lister and more likable character and a good predator Vs ultimate predator This movie would be better

2 days ago
Jason
Jason

This film was really boring

2 days ago
mihajlo525
mihajlo525

Both the Predator and Alien Franchise had the exact same problem. They both camd out with a new movie that was great and revived the franchise and gave potential for a series (Prometheus, Predators) but then they fuck it up by throwing the previous script in the trash and introducing a bunch of forgettable characters (The predator, Covenant)

2 days ago
King Stevie
King Stevie

Yeah it's defiantly a film that can't be taken seriously, but it's pretty fun to watch for the action and humour in it. Too bad they didn't go for the original script.

2 days ago
Ruben Melchor
Ruben Melchor

Don't listen to the negative reviews.This movie was awesome!

2 days ago
mihajlo525
mihajlo525

The second I saw "from the director of ironman 3" I knew this would be terrible.

2 days ago
Steven Turner
Steven Turner

Why didn’t they just finish off where Adrien Brody was left on the Alien planet

2 days ago
Divan L Visser
Divan L Visser

The Keanu Reeves "That's really not gonna help" sounds so spot on! It's weird actually...

2 days ago
Edwin Gonzalez
Edwin Gonzalez

IT WAS SOOOOOOOO..... DUMBBBB.... I DIED

2 days ago
Mario Persaud
Mario Persaud

I liked it

2 days ago
mrawesome669
mrawesome669

Not gonna lie, I enjoyed it, maybe it’s because I went it with really low expectations but I liked the action, story and characters. Sure it’s not the best in the series but I’d still say it’s in the better half. Plus when you compare it to other recent installments from some other eighties franchises like Alien Covenant, Robocop (2014) and Terminator Genesis, I think it’s far better than those. It’s not gonna re-invent the wheel but I wanted a fun, gory action film and that’s what I got 7/10

2 days ago
Theodormarlo Hembra
Theodormarlo Hembra

I thought the movie was okay there was a few things i didnt like example the i guess some parts of the comedy i think it was just kinda bad but overall i think its just a 7/10 movie

2 days ago
mrawesome669
mrawesome669

Theodormarlo Hembra Yeah agreed, it’s not perfect but I think it was a perfectly decent action film, felt very 80’s with all the gore and swearing which I appreciated

2 days ago
Isabel
Isabel

Nice jacket.

2 days ago
John Michael Logarta
John Michael Logarta

This is- *drum roll.... Suicide Squad Predator version. 😅

2 days ago
ruz the wizardo
ruz the wizardo

best is ofc predator then predator whatever number with pianist guy and then not great but ok AvP 1

2 days ago
Anthony Davis
Anthony Davis

Is it worth seeing?

2 days ago
mrawesome669
mrawesome669

Anthony Davis Yes, I think people are being too hard on it, sure some of the humor doesn’t land but I thought most did and the action sequences are all pretty good!

2 days ago
Matt Hunkee
Matt Hunkee

jeremy doesnt ever have to wear pants in any of his videos. youd never know

2 days ago
the KXO
the KXO

As I said on Twitter: “Throw the whole movie away” 🚮 I’m still waiting on my check for 2 hours of time wasted + drive time.

3 days ago
Mike Morris
Mike Morris

Chris Hanson VS Predator

3 days ago
Brian Carpenter
Brian Carpenter

I've said it before and everyone knows it, Olivia Munn ruins movies. Munn most certainly cost producers millions in opening weekend revenue because she wanted to be a fake crusader. Dude is a registered sex offender. His life is ruined already. And you do this move to gain what exactly? Hollywood will not be calling her again.

3 days ago
Joe Card
Joe Card

its a popcorn movie to expect anything more is over reaching

3 days ago
timoback3000
timoback3000

They should go to the Predator home world

3 days ago
timoback3000
timoback3000

2nd worse only better than AvP:Requiem

3 days ago
Toni Heinze
Toni Heinze

Batman: Dead End, Predator, Predator 2, The Predator, Predators, AVP2, AVP1. was there another one?

3 days ago
Charles Belisle Belisle
Charles Belisle Belisle

Why are you yelling damn

3 days ago
JM
JM

Halloween chick flick

3 days ago
Leonardo Silva Conrado
Leonardo Silva Conrado

The worse Predator movie, I hope that Shane Black not continue like a director predator movie.

3 days ago
Bryan LeMunyon
Bryan LeMunyon

The hell are you babbling about. I thought I was going to watch a review of The Predator, not watch you babble around.

3 days ago
edward carballo
edward carballo

Ending was garbage. Characters are worthless. Story is just stupid. Why would the Predators attack earth if global warming is just going to kill all the human anyway? Predator fights were awesome though.

3 days ago
Stephen Rochester
Stephen Rochester

At the end of Hereditary, the audience were laughing and talking. At about 10 minutes in to Tree of Life, the audience were walking out. I don’t trust the audience, these ‘Fast and Furious’ fucks... in the case of The Predator, I’m just as in shock at the response from the audience and the critics. What were you expecting?

3 days ago
Shawn Bechard
Shawn Bechard

This was by far the shittiest of all the Predator films. The humour was crap. The plot was a hot mess of dog poop on a rainy day. Seriously, between the autistic boy genius, the leaping invisible commando parents, the escaped midget predator, the A-Team, the predator Scooby Doo and the supercalifragilisticexpialidocious predator, this movie was witless garbage.

3 days ago
stradoku
stradoku

1. Predator (87) 2. The Predator 3. AVP 4. Predator 2 5. AVPR (even if this one had the coolest predator of them all)

3 days ago
David Tinker
David Tinker

This was the worst movie of 2018 by far that Ive seen. Disappointing.

3 days ago
David Tinker
David Tinker

I dont know, I guess I was hoping for it to be good like the first one. I just wasnt into it. Things didnt make sense to me, like when Munn had to get naked to open the door to get away from the Predator. He walks by her and leaves her alone, but then later in the movie, it never addresses that situation again. I had too much expectation for this movie. I have never seen any of the other Predator movies except for the first one. Plus the group of rag tag military guys that joins the main character was strange to me. Loaded on a bus all together and then all of the sudden theyre best friends fighting the Super Predator?? No thanks. This was a B movie for sure, to the likes of Swamp Thing.

2 days ago
mrawesome669
mrawesome669

David Tinker How is it that disappointing though man? Sure some of the humor is out of place/doesn’t land but I liked all the action sequences and plot. Not the best in the series but not the worst either imo

2 days ago
Andrew Ferris
Andrew Ferris

The tone didn't fit the franchise but the banter was enjoyable, it honestly felt like they just borrowed the Predator as an antagonist for an action/comedy film. The ending was just stupid tho', they should've had Arnold pop out of the capsule instead of the Power Ranger suit because there is no way this is getting a sequel.

3 days ago
SpawnRevenge92
SpawnRevenge92

Fuck that. I didn't want a comedy. I'm so sick of this trend of making everything like the MCU.

3 days ago
Kevin Minney
Kevin Minney

The Marvel MCU ruined movies for the next decade. Every franchise out there now is trying to be the next MCU, and it's just not a design that will work for every franchise unfortunately. I honestly would have rather watched a re-tread of Predator/Predator 2 than what I watched. Especially that awful fucking ending :-/

3 days ago
Micky Bees
Micky Bees

Hated it they wrecked the whole movie

3 days ago
Lee Neale
Lee Neale

Wellll!!....lets watch the first movie againnnn!! :/

3 days ago
Blink Land
Blink Land

This movie butchered the original series. It was absolutely horrible How does the biologist know everything about their race? SHE KNEW WHAT THEIR TECHNOLOGY WAS AS SOON AS SHE SAW IT OMG IS THIS ALIEN TECHNOLOGY?? SHE KNEW A PREDATOR CAME ACROSS GALAXIES TO COLLECT SPINES FROM CHAMPIONS TO EVOLVE THEIR SPECIES. How does a kid learn their language and know how to work their technology? This kid with aspergers was some superhuman with abilities to just know alien language nah man not even the smartest human can crack that code. The cast has decent acting Olivia Munn was trash she became a marksman and shot herself in the foot with a tranquilizer. FYI she was just a regular biologist, and could run toe to toe with a predator as well WTF. The predator were hardly explained except for oh they evolve! The humans had no fear even if they were military looneys that don’t mean you don’t shit bricks seeing an 11 foot tall monster. You don’t shoot you run realistically. The way they had the deaths were anticlimactic, and the way humanity beat the predator with a freaking exoskeleton is ridiculous. I feel like they cut out so much in the storyline. And the beginning was the only decent thing before they screwed the movie over. DONT FORGOT THE PART WHERE THEY SAY GET TO THE CHOPPERS NOT NOTING THEY WERE JUST RANDOM MOTORCYCLES LIKE HOW TF WERE THEY MAGICALLY JUST THERE WHEN THEY NEEDED TO ESCAPE?? LIKE HOW CAN THIS MOVIE CARRY ON THAT SAME PHRASE ITS GETTING OLD ARNOLD DID IT BEST LEAVE IT BE JESUS Shane Black was behind the writing too and he didn’t even give us a great film. In fact this movie was the worst predator film ever worse than AVP DONT WATCH THIS MOVIE SPOILER ALERT I SAVED YOU MONEY

3 days ago
Mark B
Mark B

Wow, what an annoying and obnoxious review. Couldn’t get past the first 15 seconds

3 days ago

Next videos