The Nun - Movie Review

samson dakuwaqa
samson dakuwaqa

What comments are about 20% Genuine comments and reviews 80% Nun Puns

14 hours ago
Hamid Skello
Hamid Skello

Hey guys, did you notice the sister that appeared as well in Annabelle Creation ?

15 hours ago
Adam Hewitt
Adam Hewitt

it can be different for u like for example a amusement ride someone may dislike it but until you've tried it for yourself like this movie until you've seen it you won't know if u actually liked it for yourself that's why I don't like most critics because they expect that you'll think the same or that u should noo until you've tried it u won't know for yourself soo stopp it's so dumb

17 hours ago
Slavic Gaming
Slavic Gaming

Why does creepy shit always happen in Romania

20 hours ago
theL81Again
theL81Again

I abhor cheap jump scares. 🙄 The same music/sound is used cranked up to 1,000 decibels. Boring. Screw with our minds. Aarons is a good actress. I thought this was going to be a proper origin story.

20 hours ago
Billy Mays
Billy Mays

not watching this

21 hour ago
Emily B.
Emily B.

At least the cinematography was nice.

23 hours ago
Fire & Ice
Fire & Ice

Did you see hereditary? you should it's an actual gem or a spike or a high pressure experience , I guess whatever you frame it

23 hours ago
Joe Coverage
Joe Coverage

i agree with what you said on every level, really disapointing, my take on valek locking the father underground was to leave the nun with no vows ungaurded from christ, but then valek didnt even do anything

Day ago
Rachel lundquest
Rachel lundquest

I just saw this movie, and it's awesome. Idk why anyone would think otherwise, but I don't care. It was scary, creepy, suspenseful and lots of demonic nuns....what more does one want???

Day ago
paul bidde
paul bidde

valak is plenty scary. superr superr scary. so im devastated as to why they resort to many jump scares scene? and are those zombies really really necessary? the actor faces almost identical (like victoria and oana). awful script and shouldnt they need to emphasize on valak lore and summoning more, we need the "story" more. so for me, this only amounts to 3-4/10 of its potential. good, but it can be much much much more than this

Day ago
Jose Martinez
Jose Martinez

Lmao I knew he wasn’t going to enjoy the movie just by looking at the thumbnail. He looks pissed

Day ago
demonicIksel
demonicIksel

this movie was so BAD I was laughing the entire time and the concession stand people thought I went to the wrong theater room.

Day ago
Nikki R
Nikki R

Yeah there’s no story, I was disappointed 😞

Day ago
Karim Temri
Karim Temri

To be honest I am a seasoned horror fan: the Conjuring, REC, the descent , Poughkeepsie tapes,lake mungo, Hereditary are OK in my book. However the nun worked for me: when the dead nun is found sitting instead than lying down, the crypt, when the horse refuses to go on, when we realize all the nuns had been brutally killed, the graveyard scene .. To me they were all greatly scary

Day ago
kaivon83
kaivon83

Why are these writers making theses trash ass horror movies !? 🤦🏽‍♂️

Day ago
Ram Jam
Ram Jam

a waste of time and money.

Day ago
uglyposterboy
uglyposterboy

I will never understand how people can say they are big horror fans, and where looking forward to this movie

Day ago
Blodershade Donald productions
Blodershade Donald productions

oh no they searched for dragnea they could easly go to bucharest

2 days ago
Blodershade Donald productions
Blodershade Donald productions

this was made in eastern urope so suka blyat sarmale nibba

2 days ago
Limbergh Amayo
Limbergh Amayo

I liked the movie.. everyone go see it.

2 days ago
Pinguinolis Pingui
Pinguinolis Pingui

Men, what a dissapointment. This movie had the potencial, but, dude, what a bad fucking film. I guess we'll have to wait another 2 years to get a much better sequel.

2 days ago
Cole jepson
Cole jepson

The nun more like the dud

2 days ago
Block Music
Block Music

I fully agree with you the movie could be so much more it’s like really all that hype for nothing smh

2 days ago
ozzomega
ozzomega

Like most horror movies the nun was way to predictable :/

2 days ago
Tom Oliver
Tom Oliver

Just saw this movie and it was okay, just seemed a bit empty, like it ticked all the boxes of a good horror film but something was missing. I think it was fleshed our characters.

2 days ago
LOSTATSOL
LOSTATSOL

its at least a C+..someones taking the movie too seriously....

2 days ago
Emily Sherow
Emily Sherow

OMFG yes I had to leave the theater. The plot got so convoluted!

2 days ago
kelly Sinner
kelly Sinner

This movie made me so angry. NOTHING actually happened.. NOTHING, the demon did NOTHING!! only redeeming part was "Frenchy" wasn't hard on the eyes.. There was not plot or story! I was so disappointed. I almost fell asleep during this stupid movie, I would like my money back.

2 days ago
Novian Seno Saden
Novian Seno Saden

I don't get the low rating, seriously the tension building and the atmosphere in this movie is one of the scariest in the franchise and it's coming from a horror addict like me who already watched countless of this genre. Just watch it and you will know what I mean

2 days ago
Derek Lamb
Derek Lamb

Then how about you make a movie chris stuckmann...

2 days ago
Pexxan
Pexxan

1:35 thats the lamest thing ive ever seen

3 days ago
Jermaine Charles
Jermaine Charles

It was a huge LET DOWN!

3 days ago
Jonathan Mason
Jonathan Mason

Yet there are articles saying that it has risen in the Box office since after the bad reviews where posted So how can I be my theory is and this is just a theory but I find it kind of funny a few months ago people were trying to get the trailer off of YouTube and people complained we got it back on youtube they claimed it was too scary maybe some of the trolls who got scared of the movie tried to badd malthe the movie so it wouldn't be shown since they're snowflakes how else would you explain it still rising in the Box office there several sources saying it has

3 days ago
William Boney
William Boney

You are totally right this movie was not really worth anything it's something to see if you were bored but it's nothing to really want to see it really wasn't that good to me and you can see everything coming from them all the way in the connected to the other movie was so weak

3 days ago
Norah Ingram
Norah Ingram

Really disappointed In this film.the second movie I had ever walked out of

3 days ago
Anfrenee Blackshire
Anfrenee Blackshire

Where in the fuck did you get that shirt????

3 days ago
Abdelrahman El-Shorbagy
Abdelrahman El-Shorbagy

Why you just copied jeremy Jahns’s review ??

3 days ago
euro snuke
euro snuke

I think the thing that bothered ME mostly was that if the valak demon nunn creature is so powerful why did she just do those pranks like you said, she could have just killed the quickly and move on, and then theres the thinc how she is defeated, how is it possible that someghing so powerful is so easy to 'win' i saw the new Halloween trailer in the movies when i went to see this amd i couldnt help but think that in the first halloween movie the shape is something to be feared for a reason(cause he propably will kill you on contact) but you can at least run from him, killing him isnt going to be easy etc... in this movie valak just randomly lets you go after she plays with you for 5mins or less and lets you send her back to hell in couple seconds... if you get what im saying xD

3 days ago
Bobby Richardson
Bobby Richardson

Guys This movie was actually very trippy. Chris is and has been a movie expert for years, and does it for a living, so he knows what the perfect movie should look like. That’s why he’s not very impressed. But for the majority of us who watches a movie every now and then, this shit will have you jumping. Smoke a fat one then go see it guys It’s worth it

3 days ago
The softest part of a woman's breast is?
The softest part of a woman's breast is?

*This movie was dead as a Nummy* Keep it moving more bad jokes down below⬇

3 days ago
Janely Helend
Janely Helend

the nun was let`s be honest...really bad. there was one jump scare for me...but i mean other than that...like guys, zombie nuns...i mean whyyy whhhhy ?? why you have to make some fucking zombie nuns. And nothing made any sense...i mean the demon is one demon right ? so how there was so many of them dead people or whatever. And the nun was always behind...scary one, really. I can`t tell how disappointed i was with this movie. everything sucked and back story oh the nun sucked. and fuck with this movie

3 days ago
missyjg99
missyjg99

I laughed at so many points. Like with the priest trying to kill the demon with the holy water and cross and “Frenchy” just shoots it. “There that seemed easier” Then the nuns marching in like the german army... to pray?! The noises, the noise, noise, noise

3 days ago
Immanuel Dalrymple
Immanuel Dalrymple

The demon is pulling elaborate pranks!!!

3 days ago
Lucas Chapman
Lucas Chapman

I honestly thought the movie was pretty good, not many good jump scares but the movie was good I thought

3 days ago
-S- Kint -S-
-S- Kint -S-

Your shirt is that of epic proportions.

3 days ago
kimmyfreak200
kimmyfreak200

please everyone go see suspiria...that looks like a dam good supernatural horror! they did a remake and it actually looks good.. and halloween maybe..i'm seeing both...releasedin october.. so sad i was hyped about the nun...too forgettable.. i'll check later in october to see if there are reviews for Suspiria and halloween

3 days ago
kimmyfreak200
kimmyfreak200

i was disappointed... the nun was so brief but sooooooooooo scary in conjuring two especially the hallway part... this movie was just ok.. more of an action suspense.. the first conjuring was pretty scary and part 2 was creative and scary too..this movie needed more..and to be as long as the first 2 movies..

3 days ago
Clinton Kinsey
Clinton Kinsey

I completely agree. I've been waiting for this movie and it was disappointing. I've been waiting for The Nun, Predator and Halloween. Predator and The Nun were disappointing, I'm so freaking worried about Halloween. Hopefully it won't fail.

3 days ago
Bishal gurung
Bishal gurung

Ya i would have given the same rate because it isn't that good as u mentioned

4 days ago
Susanus
Susanus

Well it was not perfect,but at least imo was entertaining

4 days ago
Kayla Kraus
Kayla Kraus

Really disappointed with the movie because i love the conjurings story and was looking forward this :(

4 days ago
Hexa
Hexa

It’s a great comedy.

4 days ago
keecefly
keecefly

Wait until you see the Priests! Make sure you don't have your kids around!!! 😶

4 days ago
Knifed YouUp
Knifed YouUp

What is the scariest movie you have seen and would recommend?

4 days ago
Biachanca S
Biachanca S

I watched it yesterday with my friends, since this is my first horror movie, I screaming like a little bitch.

4 days ago
Happy 2BeHere
Happy 2BeHere

Taissa Farmigia's character dug that priest out of six feet of dirt within minutes! She is much stronger than she looks!

4 days ago
Anathema #217
Anathema #217

The Conjuring was one of the best horror movies of the decade, so of course it has to be milked to death. The Conjuring 2 was decent, but all the Annabelle movies and now this...blech. I'm not watching this. I won't be back until James Wan is done with Aquaman and does a Conjuring 3 himself.

4 days ago
Deja. Dekleva
Deja. Dekleva

I actually liked the main three caracters they are very likeable

4 days ago
Nihilism Revised
Nihilism Revised

I left after 40 minutes in...the audience were morons or mainly these young girls took advantage of the jump scares to scream and natter away for the run time I was there.

4 days ago
Supreme Sloth
Supreme Sloth

666 dislikes...

4 days ago
Rayan gaming
Rayan gaming

Anyone please name me a horror film that's actually good pleased

4 days ago
LarryIsReal-ChangeMyMind
LarryIsReal-ChangeMyMind

Rayan gaming Wish Upon. The others. Sixth sense. Hereditary

9 hours ago
Michael Banuelos
Michael Banuelos

I really liked 1408.

21 hour ago
eric salisbury
eric salisbury

Hereditary

4 days ago
M W
M W

Worst movie ever left theater 2/3 in the movie horrible waste of time

4 days ago
SK
SK

Yay! The old thumbnails are back!!

4 days ago
SAM lleessaa
SAM lleessaa

I thought the conjuring series's mediocre movie imo. there's some jump scare though. There's also a Russian movie which I liked but not so scary, "The Bride" where the beginning showed potential to be scarier, and then American "The Nun" .. same premise.

4 days ago
pierre jassogne
pierre jassogne

I hated this move, not scary, over acted, no story, more funny than it is scary. 2/10 because i laughed my ass off at the effects and the dumb plot

4 days ago
thog
thog

HAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAH cool!

4 days ago
Orbis Non Sufficit 1994
Orbis Non Sufficit 1994

If a horror movie fails to scare me when watching it on my small tv in my living room, then I don't consider it scary. Jump scares, while effective in a huge theater with a powerful sound system, are not truly troubling and rarely stay with you once the movie is finished. Sadly The Nun is a movie I forgot as soon as the credits rolled.

4 days ago
Hernando Rodriques
Hernando Rodriques

We should start a petition to have Gary Daubermann removed from horror film writing. IT Part 2 has me worried, Part 1 was a massive miss fire, can't say I have much faith in his future projects. He's almost like the Zack Snyder of horror film writers. Loads of promise, very low percentage actual execution, and while I can accept that studio's have a tendency to get in the way of projects being all they can be, its hard to believe that its so routine that the people making the thing shouldn't bare at least some responsibility.

4 days ago
3D Cartoonist
3D Cartoonist

The predator review? Or the nun review hmmmmmm misleading title

5 days ago
lschroter2020
lschroter2020

Damn I also love the conjuring universe and I can't wait for conjuring 3 because James wan is doing that. But man the nun was disappointing I really wanted to like this movie but its bad

5 days ago
Chris JK01
Chris JK01

“Feels like the demon is just playing pranks on them” , lol spot on review. Just saw it, I was rather disappointed

5 days ago
the Wildyarp
the Wildyarp

So is this not directed by James wan? If not there's the reason it's lame.

5 days ago
Eagles Truth
Eagles Truth

I hate movie critics. If they were so knowledgable in film they would make their own movie. But nope, they dont know shit.

5 days ago
Dragon Hawk
Dragon Hawk

They need to make a vr cinema so I can look where I want to look movies like this would be sick on vr

5 days ago
xcxm -.-
xcxm -.-

This movie could've had potential tbh.

5 days ago
hamderkalle
hamderkalle

Saw it yesterday. Et was tame and not scary

5 days ago
Ellis Fernandes
Ellis Fernandes

Does anybody know where Chris gets his t-shirts from?

5 days ago
FashionableBeauty
FashionableBeauty

I was really looking forward to this movie, but it was quite a dissapointment. I agree, it was a pretty bad movie. The nun was scarier in the Conjuring 2 than in the Nun. The movie was not scary at all... and the comic relief in the film happened way to often to let you even be in the mood to feel any tension or worry for the characters. Everything seemed too farfetched to even be believable. The conjuring movies are told in a way that is supposed to make you think the story is based on a true horror story, but this was just too silly. They have nuns praying to keep evil locked in the castle, and somehow they got ahold of the an ancient artifact that holds the blood of Christ... what?...just too ridiculous. The only thing they did well in this movie was connect the end to the Conjuring films. I paid for the Imax version thinking better sound would make the atmosphere more scary, but it was not worth it.

5 days ago
Janine C RodArte
Janine C RodArte

Does anybody on earth remember a movie called La Monja (2005) by Luis de la Madrid?

5 days ago
Dana Johnson
Dana Johnson

Did you ever review Martyrs? The 2008 movie, not the 2016.

5 days ago
muhamad azimi
muhamad azimi

Hello chris 😁 I love all your movie review especially horror because i love horror movies..sorry for my bad english..love from malaysia..keep it up the good work brother 😍😍😁😀

5 days ago
Hector Flextor
Hector Flextor

I liked it but do say how you could've made it better.

5 days ago
Tactical Penguin
Tactical Penguin

.....IM FRENCH CANADIAN

5 days ago
K W
K W

1:05 - 1:08, creepy af

5 days ago
Joonas Lehtonen
Joonas Lehtonen

Watched this movie a week ago in theater which had exchange students and local high school students on every seat. I thought i was going to watch the movie been played to me but it actually turned out that i watched all these kids acting and playing to me. Since i was double their age and only adult in that room, they put on their best show: constant screaming, throwing popcorn, kicking the seats, giggling, crouhing in front of the screen and general overacting of cool behaviour... The movie sucked and todays youth are bunch of posers.

5 days ago
Geert Hobma
Geert Hobma

This is supposed to be the origin story of the demon but it has what, 5 minutes of explaining what it is and where it came from? Maybe even less. Seems like a shame go me

5 days ago
Missle Toe
Missle Toe

I was not impressed with the conjuring movies. This one never even looked decent from the previous. Pass

5 days ago
missjohnzon
missjohnzon

I totally agree with you. This movie could have been great. What a waste!

5 days ago
Sid Tay
Sid Tay

Maybe u should stop watching movies i jus watched 3 of yur videos and u didnt like any of the movies maybe u should direct yur own movie stupid

5 days ago
Drake Wilder
Drake Wilder

I thought the movie was crap and I couldn’t agree more

5 days ago
Gracey/Jeff 13
Gracey/Jeff 13

Valak the ultimate prankster.

5 days ago
Gracey/Jeff 13
Gracey/Jeff 13

Yeah it could have been SO much better.

5 days ago
FPS MAC
FPS MAC

Reminded me of old Italian horror B movies

5 days ago
Danie Malan
Danie Malan

Very bad movie. The only real jump scare came from a crow.

5 days ago
thequeenbee82
thequeenbee82

I just watched this movie last night and it was very VERY disappointing. The story was seemed lazy. Also they tried to be inject humor that just fell flat. I expected a good story/plot & character development like what we got with Annabelle Creation...not the case here.

5 days ago
Feline Fatale
Feline Fatale

For people who hated "Hereditary", here is "The Nun". You'll enjoy it.

5 days ago
Mara Baldonado
Mara Baldonado

Feline Fatale i love the sarcasm haha.. hereditary still the best horror movie of 2018 so far..

3 days ago
Billybatseend de Eerste
Billybatseend de Eerste

I'm sorry you couldn't enjoy this movie, Chris. I really enjoyed it though

5 days ago
vic tea
vic tea

This is why I don’t like spinoff films Annabelle was 100x worse than this though. But this was such a poor attempt. I feel like it was rushed and over hyped from the advertising on social media. Can’t wait for the Halloween movie coming.

5 days ago
Alabhaya Tandon
Alabhaya Tandon

Every word u have said is so true , this film could have been very awesome but they just messed it up

5 days ago

Next videos