The Nun - Movie Review

Aradhya Sharma
Aradhya Sharma

So many nun puns...

Day ago
Archishmaa siva ganesh
Archishmaa siva ganesh

I'm waiting for Chris to write and direct a horror movie!!!

5 days ago
John Prentice
John Prentice

Hey Chris thanks for the review of the Nun I'm not buying it now. Keep up the great work 👍🤔

14 days ago
Deepa Lall
Deepa Lall

This is the movie you can watch when nothing good is coming on the TV and then doze off within 20 minutes.

15 days ago
Jesus Chavez
Jesus Chavez

Not scary but a good triller if you see it that way 🤷🏻‍♂️ might be a guilty pleasure in the future

18 days ago
Nelson
Nelson

Like for the shelves... I'm definitely copying

19 days ago
DCMJ
DCMJ

Demon who likes to play prank, lol.

19 days ago
Salad
Salad

I fucking yawned five times watching this. But when the second half started I was wide awake., couldn't stop laughing.

25 days ago
Saad Imtiaz
Saad Imtiaz

This deserves a hilacity review

27 days ago
MrBuc128
MrBuc128

I was surprised at how much I liked it. Is it a great movie? No but I didn’t expect it to be. I found it entertaining

27 days ago
oldschool1987
oldschool1987

This film was so so bad. They hired Vera's younger sister, who's character is a medium, but she's not a young Elizabeth Warren??? It makes no sense

28 days ago
A Review Channel
A Review Channel

This had so much goddamn potential and they bombed their own careers. Say goodbye to Conjuring 3.

Month ago
Jimmidiggincats
Jimmidiggincats

It was so bad it was actually funny

Month ago
Charles Woogie
Charles Woogie

I am willing to bet....that there will be a prequel to The Nun, and that the prequel to the prequel will be better.

Month ago
Alezey574
Alezey574

The worst horror movie in the world. Waste of my time

Month ago
Talon 1981
Talon 1981

My brother brought this movie over tonight and it sucked ass. Super blashpemous, retarded, and the nun was like a fucking alien from star wars on pcp and was stupid af. They pirated a scene from Star Trek 2 when a tenticle chokes a guy out and pirated the holy hand grenade from Monty Pyton and the Holy Grail, only made it supposedly filled with the blood of Christ, and the girl drinks it and spits it in the nuns face. Seriously, how godless can society become to mock Jesus in such a filthy way. Sickening. Hated this movie with a passion. I give this movie an F, as in Fucking Trash. The creator should be flogged with a 2x4.

Month ago
vai walker
vai walker

i wonder what happened. all the previous movies were good. this movie just played with the camera angles like when anyone turns around and they turn back, BOOM as expected a spirit will be there. if you guys want to good horror movie to do with a religious cult, watch Apostle. if you want a really good scary movie, watch "A Quiet Place" excellent movies

Month ago
PMT Slot Hits n' Stuff
PMT Slot Hits n' Stuff

The pan away and pan back is mastered by james wan. He does it in a way that you dont know what's gonna happen and when. Insidious chapter 3 with the guy who jumped out the window then was crawling up the wall. That was perfect! (If only the trailer didnt spoil it😒)

Month ago
Dina Sh
Dina Sh

i fell asleep after the first 20 minutes

Month ago
Spìrít gïrl
Spìrít gïrl

This is exactly what I thought when I watched the movie trailer, I had a feeling it would fall flat and so I came here to good old Chris Stuckmann to tell me more✌

Month ago
Blue Sky
Blue Sky

Even the first two sucked.

Month ago
Matthew Savoy
Matthew Savoy

i wanna see the movie because the lead girl is HOTT

Month ago
Bad_Santa III
Bad_Santa III

Highly dissapointing

Month ago
Peace Maker
Peace Maker

I've watched this movie heard lot of criticism before but this movie is actually pretty good. The location, the camera movement vfx. This movie is not as bad as these review. Out of 5stars I would give it 4

Month ago
Commodore Rook
Commodore Rook

Ok, just finally got around to watching this movie: and it was great!!!! Both me and my girlfriend loved it! Ultra scary. A few goofy moments, but much better than I was led to believe! Screw reviews, like what you like!

Month ago
Cryoid GamingTW07
Cryoid GamingTW07

2/10 shittie movie, boring as hell, I disapprove it

Month ago
some guy
some guy

Rated at a 8 out of 10 worth watching I would buy it on DVD

Month ago
Mexican Monkey
Mexican Monkey

Movie was ass

Month ago
Ayesha Zulfqar
Ayesha Zulfqar

I agree with you soo much.... It was not the best movie I wish i would haven't wasted my time on this movies.... So much hype was around this movie it didn't lead to my expectations.... I was just wast of time

Month ago
Horror fan 4 Life
Horror fan 4 Life

I really enjoyed this movie.the special effects and look of the possessed nuns were great. The locations and score are really good as well. The characters did a great job and I knew what I was getting from this movie which is why it was enjoyable and a nice fit for this franchise. B+.

Month ago
Nobita Nobi
Nobita Nobi

the nun is one of the worst film i hv ever seen

Month ago
ASAFYY
ASAFYY

this movie sucked!!!! thank god i saw it on popcorn and didnt pay a dollar for that shit!

Month ago
Alpha Kitty
Alpha Kitty

I felt like this movie didn't fully delve into why this entity chose to present itself as a nun and haunt this particular church. I know in the conjuring 2 it touched on the entity presenting itself as nun to test your faith, but is that all? It wasn't entertaining at all and was a a great disappointment. I was looking forward to this film as well and just ended up falling asleep and having to rewind some parts.

Month ago
GoldenBear 173
GoldenBear 173

I didn’t find it scary even when I watched it in 1:40 am

Month ago
Alana Memes
Alana Memes

I respectfully disagree with the people that say the nun is a bad movie cause I enjoyed the movie 🍿

Month ago
Bad_Santa III
Bad_Santa III

It's boring and highly dissapointing

Month ago
Reesey Me
Reesey Me

all the hype down the drain, pretty much like insidious 4

Month ago
mirror
mirror

to fool people and support Christianity.....

Month ago
Roger Aune
Roger Aune

The plot twist in the nun was kind of quite scary, but I think I've seen a similar plot twist in another movie, but I can't seem to remember the movie....

Month ago
johnny iron lung
johnny iron lung

It was the shittiest movie i have seen in a long time. Was dissapointed. One horror cliche after the other for no reason. Just a mess of a movie. Expected so much more. I am kinda sad that this movie can be the reason that the conjuring franchise won't be able to expand with another movie. It would disheart every single director and producer to even attempt creating something that has to do with the conjuring franchise. Shit movie don't even watch it. It is a cashgrab and i would love if i could get the 10 euro refund for the cinema that i payed. This movie did not even deserve 4 euros nevertheless 10.

Month ago
Soumyadip Bairagi
Soumyadip Bairagi

At 1:19 isn't that BATIM jump scare sound effect?

Month ago
All_wamens_ are_Sindels
All_wamens_ are_Sindels

If you're really a massive horror fan you gotta understand that the rationality of horror stories is not that important to the genre. Horror come from the imagination. Its the domain of irrationality and mystery, and its correct that some things or events doesnt make sense and are not explained. The visuals and the atmosphere should and do come first for most of the time. Most of Dario Argento, Lucio Fulci, Sam Raimi, all those great directors works, are renowed for the visuals and atmosphere building; their stories are often messy and incoherent, actors do stupid things, etc ... I really liked the gothic aesthetic of the movie. When they use practical effects its well done too. The parts of cgi was kind of meh. Yeah they used that cliché of old tomes to explain the entity backstory, but since it take place in a old monastery, i think its well justified.

Month ago
TP12 SHML
TP12 SHML

I liked it...

Month ago
Ryu Lee
Ryu Lee

Well, what do you expect? Valek doesn't appear in The Conjuring 2 that much either and no one didn't complain about that, well maybe little bit.

Month ago
No Name
No Name

Thank you for saving my time. Ill be watching another movie then :D

Month ago
Miguel Lavariel
Miguel Lavariel

A person wearing a Cowboy Bebop T-shirt can't be a bad reviewer. Liked!

Month ago
JesusSavedJoshua
JesusSavedJoshua

Chris you are more horrific than most movies in your immoral sinful use of God's name in vain. Wise up please. You can do better easily. Use your words more effectively and with righteousness.

Month ago
tristan raymundo
tristan raymundo

boring as hell

Month ago
Alisteroid Testostereem
Alisteroid Testostereem

Movies in 2018 sucked! this shit didn't scare me at all

Month ago
demonpride1975
demonpride1975

lets make a new conjuring movie, ok that sounds good. 1. lets make it so dark that the jump scares are as shitty as possible, BRILLIANT. 2. let's put crosses in this movie, and then make them pointless, BRILLIANT. 3. oh we could make the nuns pray because that always works, BRILLIANT. i have gotten to the point that i believe 2 things. 1. god has zero power cause his religious icons mean fucking nothing. 2. you can put 2000 year old blood in your mouth and it not be contaminated.

Month ago
Violeticious
Violeticious

Maybe the demon is messing with people, because it feeds on fear? Just a suggestion, I watched the first half of this movie last night and fell asleep. So scary lol :P

Month ago
Eric Riley
Eric Riley

the movie scary movie was scarier than this movie

2 months ago
Eric Riley
Eric Riley

your as pissed as I am it was fucking horrible they fucked it up so bad so so bad they destroyed it

2 months ago
lilly ?
lilly ?

My grandma went to see this thinking it was about an actual nun and not a horror movie... I’m here to see what she went through lol

2 months ago
fvfgx
fvfgx

I saw the move it was good your lame review was for the 2018 Halloween that suck so so bad. I hate it when ppl gos to a supper man move and say stuff like he can fly that's fake

2 months ago
Rabbit
Rabbit

I didn't mind the movie, but it certainly wasn't scary. The priest was pretty useless the entire time, he even finds the name of the demon in a book and he never seems compelled to use it, or at least try to use it to fend the demon off.

2 months ago
Tiki80
Tiki80

This movie sucked ass!! The CGI was laughable. . I actually laughed when random ghost face attacked that farmer.. speaking abt the farmer he was annoying with his bad timing pun jokes..

2 months ago
kevin simpson
kevin simpson

what i don't understand is if at the end the nun/valak was sealed away how did she later re-appeared in "the conjuring" . can anyone explain ?

2 months ago
L P
L P

3/10

2 months ago
gold dust
gold dust

Movie totally disappointing to us massive horror lovers. They could have taken there just like stated by reviewer. Right. What was the goal here? Pranks all the way.

2 months ago
Akli Mi
Akli Mi

The reason i searched for the nun review AFTER watching the movie is becoz i was SO ANGRY at how GOD AWFUL the movie was, I wanted to hear it from someone else!!! It was like a music to ears when I heard the criticism. I would rate this movie 0/100.

2 months ago
Leo Deltoro
Leo Deltoro

1:12 - 134. Couldn't have said it better. This is all the movie consisted of.. It literally made me feel like it was a movie equivalent to scoobydoo or goosebumps.

2 months ago
Michaella
Michaella

The storyline was interesting at least.but it wasn’t scary at all

2 months ago
Tom Valentino
Tom Valentino

I actually really liked this flick. I was really enamored with the sets the atmosphere and the ambiguity around Irene s back story.

2 months ago
David Lilburn
David Lilburn

There was a fucking recap...

2 months ago
Samuel Billman
Samuel Billman

I completely expected the movie to be like this and had no hope for it

2 months ago
jeff bosnyak
jeff bosnyak

This could have been something like "Prince of darkness" or a serious study of evil but it wasn't. Whoever the company was that supplied the fog in this movie made some serious coin.

2 months ago
vats anand
vats anand

NUN of us was scared.

2 months ago
Timbacto Bros.
Timbacto Bros.

Couldn’t of said it better man. I was really disappointed in this movie the potential was there. The conjuring 1 & 2 were soo good and I was hoping this movie would add to that, but oh well.

2 months ago
Joe Viruet
Joe Viruet

Tales from the crypt Demon knight + Lazy Bullshit = The Nun.

2 months ago
Tahir Javed
Tahir Javed

I actually liked this movie

2 months ago
Kelvottomat Pelaajat
Kelvottomat Pelaajat

Conjuring? More like conjobbing, the Warrens were cheating people out of their money, as is the christian tradition. 🤨

2 months ago
Emily S
Emily S

I finally saw this and you’re right, I usually like even shitty horror films but this just had NO story at all. So disappointing.

2 months ago
ferdinand gonzalez
ferdinand gonzalez

I walked out of it after an hour. It's terrible.

2 months ago
Denver 96
Denver 96

Wow...I'm amazed at how much I disagree with this review. Now I'm aware that that's his opinion and he's definitely entitled to one. So here's what I feel.... I love this movie coz for every jumpscare that happens a very eerie atmosphere is created first that leaves u feeling very uneasy even before the actual jumpscare. So when the jumpscare actually happens it's kinda diffusing, satisfying and scary all at the same time. The atmosphere is even bone chilling at times. I don't mind jumpscares but I absolutely hate cheap ones. The ones that come out of nowhere without any buildup whatsoever and are just fake. So when he says that this movie has predictable ones....I ask myself that would he enjoy fake ones ?? Apart from that this movie has a beautiful visual aesthetic. Blood was used in the right amounts and at the right times to create that uneasy and creepy atmosphere. The performances....all of them were terrific. To top it all off it ties in perfectly with Conjuring 1.

2 months ago
Cowol Jar Woff
Cowol Jar Woff

".....I'm French Canadian."

2 months ago
shawna williams
shawna williams

What would you say is the scariest movie/ or best to see in theater now

2 months ago
Rio Harper
Rio Harper

I could see the jump scares from a mile away......they still made me jump 😂

2 months ago
freetrader
freetrader

My least favorite scene is one of the faceless nuns shaking someone's shoulder... as if that's going to hurt anyone.

2 months ago
MR DAZZLER
MR DAZZLER

It's terrible how un entertaining films have become, I have to watch reviews just to avoid the garbage that is out out nowadays

2 months ago
Schweise
Schweise

Chris! You should review Mandy. It's a fucking hell of a ride and it stars Nicholas Cage in his very own John Wick-esque Redemption Movie acid trip!

2 months ago
Felix Ray
Felix Ray

This movie absolutely worked for me. For me, knowing that the jump scare is coming, and dreading it, is the most compelling kind of suspense, and I loved the way that the jump scares kept coming faster and faster, and by the end it was just pop pop pop pop pop,and I couldn't get up to get my free drink refill. By some happy co-incidence, I had Lucio Fulci's City of the Living Dead, and The Nun is clearly laced with homages to this Italian horror classic, which begins when a priest hangs himself, which opens the gates of Hell. The Nun cleverly turns that premise on its head.

3 months ago
Cody Schlenker
Cody Schlenker

You explained 99% of scary movies. They're boring as shit.

3 months ago
Vasileios
Vasileios

Is really ridiculous that Rome send a Priest Catholic. When the religious there is Orthodox

3 months ago
Atem
Atem

this movie is the no James wan effect

3 months ago
Desire Day by Day
Desire Day by Day

I agree completely: there was zero plot, zero story.

3 months ago
Larsen Springer
Larsen Springer

How many ways can they squeeze a prequel into a series?

3 months ago
Zeles
Zeles

You liked Annabelle 2? That movie was seriously bad.

3 months ago
Ashley Singh
Ashley Singh

Honestly this movie would have been way better if James Charles popped out of nowhere with all the sister sister bs going on. This movie was so random I mean why not just add him in there.

3 months ago
piotr montowski
piotr montowski

You are wrong. That was preetty good horror movie. I would give it B+.

3 months ago
kensredemption
kensredemption

Here’s hoping James Wan’s talents go to good use with Aquaman. There’s gotta be a semblance of quality cinema somewhere in the latter half of the year.

3 months ago
OhhSoThatsHowLong TheNameCanGet
OhhSoThatsHowLong TheNameCanGet

ive always thought comedy and horror shouldnt mix, like i should be shitting bricks throughout not pissing myself with some cringey jokes, the movie was also too predictable i remember betting my friend that the bells for the dead would come in later and all start ringing at once and it did

3 months ago
Ryan Meurer
Ryan Meurer

Thanks man. Cuz of u i just saved 26 dollars

3 months ago
OrangeGraffiti
OrangeGraffiti

NUNDERWHELMING

3 months ago
Sam Koehler
Sam Koehler

You gotta give this movie credit, have you ever seen a movie where the monster gets the actual blood of Jesus spat onto it? I think not! Best Movie 10/10

3 months ago
Angelus
Angelus

I could not believe how shitty trash this movie was!

3 months ago
Jan Joannes
Jan Joannes

I know this is a weird place to request this but can you review A Star Is Born?

3 months ago
Mike
Mike

I actually really liked this movie even though it wasn't that good, had a lot of potential.

3 months ago
Ethan P
Ethan P

The nun wasn’t scary at all. I’m usually terrified by the imagery of the anti christ, or the devil... but this time it didn’t do it for me.

3 months ago
Cloudyatm
Cloudyatm

*3 Things I didn't like that Chris didn't mention* - *1.* - why the heck did the father have a flashlight in that burrying scene and everyone else in the entire movie had lanterns or torches? *2.*- What language would they have been speaking? Irene said she had never been to "that side of the world" (where was Irene from?) So did they learn Romanian to go over there? Were they speaking Italian? French? What?? I need to know *3.*-They have this kind of classic view of what is scary - wrinkles - white or grey skin - pointy yellow teeth - no brows - dried up - shriveled - just generally inhuman but not very far off, I just feel like they should shake it up a little ya know (I just finished the movie an hour ago so this is my fresh perspective)

3 months ago
Scott Heigl-Yates
Scott Heigl-Yates

Me and a friend saw the movie in a empty movie theatre, we literally had to talk through the movie because it was that boring.

3 months ago

Next videos