RED Hydrogen One Review: I Wanted this to be Great!

SqurtieMan
SqurtieMan

You could've described the holographic thing by comparing it to the 3DS and most of us probably would've understood what you meant.

Hour ago
William Lawrence
William Lawrence

screen door effect is common across all 3d/vr platorms

Hour ago
Andrew Rodriguez
Andrew Rodriguez

looks like a beefy razer phone

2 hours ago
Cinnsere
Cinnsere

Zack from jerryrigeverything destroyed this phone! Those expensive materials are pretty much just stickers, what looks like speakers across the top and bottom, more stickers covering 2 small holes which weren't even centered. A camera not made by the company that makes the best cameras available. No modules available for a modular device. Say it with me; HYPE!

4 hours ago
murdermymeat 69
murdermymeat 69

I saw this shit at the AT&T store it looks like it’s cheeks

5 hours ago
Ty Crane
Ty Crane

It’s a phone with the screen of a 3ds.

12 hours ago
fountleroy tinkertoy
fountleroy tinkertoy

everyone seems to hate this phone . my phone cost 75 bucks and does pretty much the same thing .

14 hours ago
Momalaka318
Momalaka318

The when you moved the phone I could see the 3d.

14 hours ago
Kellis Flitton
Kellis Flitton

Introducing the 3Ds phone.

15 hours ago
Vhector Graphics
Vhector Graphics

One of your best reviews... Holy damn, this is how you destroy a devise with class. Lol.

20 hours ago
spafro101
spafro101

RED is probably pulling their hair watching this.

22 hours ago
Oliver Philbin
Oliver Philbin

How do you afford all this new tech?

Day ago
IsThisIt
IsThisIt

What frustrated me was the secrecy marketing tactic where they never gave details on specs initially. It is launched and it turns out to be a POS. The only possible save is the camera module.... which is also secret.... but by then itll be a 3k phone/camera.....

Day ago
Kit Rocks
Kit Rocks

You know what this really is a over priced and over styled HTC evo3D from 2011 you know that sprint phone that no one bought

Day ago
Юрик Лайков
Юрик Лайков

Kinda lg 3d max

Day ago
syv2un1
syv2un1

Phone building is riddled with patents for each component. If you want to put camera for your phone, you need to use stuff that patent holders have choke hold on. Hope the Red guys didn't learn this the hard way.

Day ago
Mr Hyde
Mr Hyde

Looks like this is going to be another huge flop like the Amazon Fire phone was. Sucks, though. I was really looking forward to this.

Day ago
Jagged637
Jagged637

JRE FTW

Day ago
Jagged637
Jagged637

Who’s really buying this phone?

Day ago
William Felix
William Felix

The problem is that its actually just stereoscopic 3d. When they mean 3d glasses free they mean the effect of the glasses is integrated in the screen thats what the display does. It mixes the red and blue and center images together to create that effect it also makes the image fuzzy. It really isnt 3d. Its basically just like the 3ds. Even though still. The 3ds imo did noy have the 3d effect. It was more of the dizzy effect. (It made me dizzy and screen was fuzzy)

Day ago
Da Bandit
Da Bandit

What is up with theaspect ratio of these videos on 4K Tvs .. doesn't fill the whole screen

Day ago
Anthony Mehring
Anthony Mehring

Your just trying to show off with that background aren’t you lol. Tesla Surfboard, Movi Pro, and Mia...

Day ago
Kergami
Kergami

If they had funding..

Day ago
JannisDavidZwahlen
JannisDavidZwahlen

Wtf is the point of this phone? This holographic stuff already existed years ago.. So now what?

Day ago
Elias Bugarin
Elias Bugarin

It’s not real carbon fiber it’s just stickers

Day ago
akshit patidar
akshit patidar

Check jerryrigeverything HTC did this freaking 7 years ago!!!!

Day ago
salazizzle
salazizzle

Watch JerryRigEverything's teardown of this phone. Fake "dual" speakers on the bottom, cheap plastic stickers made to look like metal, and a plastic LED flash module. That, combined with the fact that it's not even a Red camera on the back makes this phone absolutley over-priced. Should cost $499 at BEST.

Day ago
Junito Punto Comm
Junito Punto Comm

HONESTY...That’s why we watch this channel !!

Day ago
Med Mahogany
Med Mahogany

They just assembled strong components to make a pixelated phone with ugly design...and very far to be holographic like they said.....a pure Hoax. A lot of people will not trust anymore that compagny...they are manipulators.

Day ago
Peter Arnold
Peter Arnold

It'll be interesting to see what Red does in the next 12 months. At the moment, though, I don't think you're getting enough phone for the price they're asking.

Day ago
Alex Capi
Alex Capi

This phone is fucking ugly.

Day ago
HYBECTIVE
HYBECTIVE

How is your video so wide? I’m watching on the iPhone X and it’s perfect?!?? It’s beautiful how did you do this?

Day ago
THE LIE WE LIVE
THE LIE WE LIVE

when a camera company try to makes a phone

2 days ago
In5an1tyB
In5an1tyB

I doubt it will be a better phone next year, when the specs are 2 generations behind. But maybe it's not their last phone.

2 days ago
p a t r i c k _
p a t r i c k _

have a linK to Jerryrigeverything, for 1299$ you don't 'kevlar' covers... you actually get sticker! Lol! it ain't worth the buck! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

2 days ago
Quinton Bekeur
Quinton Bekeur

Never realized tech channel viewers were so salty

2 days ago
EdThatsIt
EdThatsIt

Anyone remember the HTC Evo 3D?

2 days ago
Anthony Allen
Anthony Allen

LG and HTC both tried this years ago (around 2011) with their Thrill 3D and EVO 3D and failed miserably. What was RED thinking.. even now that 3D TV is dead.

2 days ago
Ivan Kutsarov
Ivan Kutsarov

I like the holographic feature, wish other phones had it too, looks very cool!

2 days ago
Meghan Dsouza
Meghan Dsouza

😂marc, don't be too obsessed about it

2 days ago
imperial
imperial

Looks like the razer phone

2 days ago
Kenneth D. Aston Jr.
Kenneth D. Aston Jr.

What would be cool for that 3D,.........3D glasses. I have a 3D TV and it came with glasses

2 days ago
bipola telly
bipola telly

i saw what you did....

2 days ago
Autism Apocalypse
Autism Apocalypse

This is why I trust this guy. Honesty. It's paramount with him. This is how journalists are supposed to be. Give the facts with no bullshit.

2 days ago
koushik nbsk
koushik nbsk

whats the intro music

2 days ago
weusemanners
weusemanners

If you find out could you PM me that info?

Day ago
Ab C. Def
Ab C. Def

With the amount of money you'd have to spend here to see images in 3D you could buy an awful lot of acid and view things in 8D.

2 days ago
mena seven
mena seven

The Red Hydrogen One Review is a $1200 average cellphone that has the same price as the best cellphone in the market like the Apple X Max and the Samsung Note 9. The strange part is Red a camera company doesn't make the camera of the cellphone daaah

2 days ago
Peter Friedman
Peter Friedman

That moment when you covered the possibility of putting a new sensor module on it. Dayum. You owned it.

2 days ago
Ethan Lowman
Ethan Lowman

And people trash Apple for its high prices

3 days ago
MultiShawnt
MultiShawnt

I just imagined the Red as an Arri,. I'm different. 🏁

3 days ago
Vyrkhan
Vyrkhan

14:10 - "The one and only upside than I can possibly think off to save this phone... and actually what makes it so frustrating is... PORN!" Lots of Porn

3 days ago
Adam Simmons
Adam Simmons

Yay! In another year, your phone that's already technologically a year behind will be two years behind. RED overplayed their hype card.

3 days ago
Brandon Dusk
Brandon Dusk

deadmau5

3 days ago
Aillerdo
Aillerdo

That Intro tho

3 days ago
Frank Hugh
Frank Hugh

Let's hope this doesn't bankrupt RED. History is full of companies who moved away from there core business and shortly thereafter it all goes tits up. Cannondale MX bike...

3 days ago
Mark Horsburgh
Mark Horsburgh

Finally a replacement for my Fire phone!

3 days ago
Shivayo
Shivayo

Basically the same thing Nintendo did a few years ago with the 3DS, right?

3 days ago
Tekanatoken Delaronde
Tekanatoken Delaronde

Lol Joe was mind blown

3 days ago
NoWhere
NoWhere

I'm really hoping they make a second version that has none of the bad aspects and a slightly lower price. I would buy that in a heartbeat.

3 days ago
Vivid Haiku
Vivid Haiku

Fuck that. I trusted Samsung on its mirror less cameras. I spent thousands and then they discontinued it altogether. Red is nothing.

3 days ago
Carl Whitmore
Carl Whitmore

The phone can't be any more "weird" than you are. I can't tell if your like 12 years old or just being deliberately obtuse. And I can't believe you said HUGHDINI.!! That's so gay.

3 days ago
Ebrahim AL-Bishri
Ebrahim AL-Bishri

Imagine an iPhone without the logo 🍎 Will you make it your primary phone with the current hardware specs and price? Love your points ♥️

3 days ago
KAR
KAR

I found one of these in a Walmart bathroom..

3 days ago
Josh Piceno
Josh Piceno

Damn. I feel sorry for the poor souls who bought this trash. It's a shame too, it looks pretty cool.

3 days ago
Just Being
Just Being

on a good note, at least it doesn't have the red 'fan'...

4 days ago
BlackZero Rs
BlackZero Rs

My Huawei will eat that RED phone for diner! So ugly stock wallpaper like in $80 Gigabyte Gsmart Classic! Hahahah 😂

4 days ago
Yordan Sergeev
Yordan Sergeev

This phone sorry for the fanboys but this phone is absolute BS :D hahahahha There is nothing new inovative or super cool bout it ... People forget very fast .... This phone is a copy of the HTC EVO 3D in terms of TECH.... ok it has SD 835 ... ok but stil... 1300$ hahahaha carbon fiber material ... carbon is cheap as shit to make .... come on ... I`m a fan of tech by default but producers are nowadays trying to sell monkey shit to customers on epic price ... I do not get it HOW blind people have to be :D GO AHEAD fanoys buy 7 year old tech for a price of a gaming PC :D and get in return something that will be ( THAT IS ) outdated years ago :D AND BTW ... buy our stupid smartphone for 1300$ and then buy our stupid expensive mods :D

4 days ago
The Goods
The Goods

So it has an HD 3ds screen, ok

4 days ago
Jesus Rosales
Jesus Rosales

Reminds me of the HTC 3d that came out like..

4 days ago
Tony Francis Degan
Tony Francis Degan

What breed of dog is that??

4 days ago
James Lentsoane
James Lentsoane

Great review ma guy!!!

4 days ago
AdorableAaron
AdorableAaron

The 3ds did it better.

4 days ago
Christian Salas
Christian Salas

I learned about you because of the JRP Good stuff !

4 days ago
Syncergamer
Syncergamer

The Best Thrusting Song Ever... 😂😂

4 days ago
M Martin
M Martin

So they remade my old LG Optimus 3D and trying to sell it as new technology...

4 days ago
Dan Lorenze
Dan Lorenze

Great review...

4 days ago
Roshan Thomas
Roshan Thomas

That 3d display tech is so gimmicky, you'd probably use that for the initial 2 or 3 months and the fad just dies off.

4 days ago
sith vearak
sith vearak

LG Optimus phonr used to have this technology but stop! I love this technology so much! 3D

4 days ago
Sando-Metal
Sando-Metal

Great concepts can die or thrive just because of one factor..... Timing.

4 days ago
Shigeruken
Shigeruken

That's just a 3ds screen my dude.

4 days ago
Styleth
Styleth

How to flex on them kids... Go to 0:01

4 days ago
koikoikoi
koikoikoi

12:05 i guess they never miss, huh?

4 days ago
George Zuniga
George Zuniga

Not tooo sure..... but you cooooooollll, Might not have $20,000 in a life time, but you gooood. Keeepp it coming.

4 days ago
Insane pro
Insane pro

camera company makes a phone with not using their own camera ??? WHATTTTTTTTTTTT

4 days ago
Jorge Alvarez
Jorge Alvarez

Love how MKBHD is much a Deadmau5 fan as I am lol

4 days ago
Andrew Romero
Andrew Romero

The competition for smartphones is only getting worse and RED releases a phone that looks like it's from 2013. Not to mention that it has worse specs at an even worse price. What's the point of this phone?

4 days ago
Austin Thrash
Austin Thrash

Respect you highly, you have probably some of the best reviews and great finally seeing you on Rogan

4 days ago
Mike Ci
Mike Ci

HTC Evo 3D tho

4 days ago
TheScottSpot
TheScottSpot

So, I buy a $1299 dollars now for a phone with last years specs, for the hope that these modules which come out next year will give it the hardware features that I expected in the first place? Yeaaaahhh, this is a money grab and a very poorly executed one.

4 days ago
Supamonkey
Supamonkey

I remember my amazon fire phone with the same 3D effects and pictures.

4 days ago
EnderGummy
EnderGummy

intro song?

4 days ago
Ipo Kapu
Ipo Kapu

the specs and to some degree the looks are exactly what I am looking for in a phone. Having a 3rd party company doing the camera is a bit embarrassing though. If the price was cut in half I might consider buying one (huge battery, good display size with some wideness to it, a grippy and durable case)

4 days ago
LiK
LiK

Joe Rogan is a moron.

4 days ago
Sharpmaxwell C
Sharpmaxwell C

6:31 i guess they never miss huh you got a boyfriend I bet he doesn't kiss ya mwah

4 days ago
Tarek Akl
Tarek Akl

6:31 I guess they never miss huh

4 days ago
Joe John
Joe John

Back of it reminds me of HAL 9000.

5 days ago
yu zhou
yu zhou

Reminds me the early 3d phones, lg optimus 3d and htc evo 3d

5 days ago
Micheál Healy
Micheál Healy

Hydrogen 2? Surely the second one will be called Helium...

5 days ago
Mirza Zaheer
Mirza Zaheer

A big lol

5 days ago
M. Cutler
M. Cutler

What a waste of money...If you wanna spend that much money on metal just buy sum jewelry😂😂🤪

5 days ago

Next videos