RED Hydrogen One Review: I Wanted this to be Great!

No thankyou
No thankyou

Really impressed with this review. Hit all my questions and MB convey's an open honesty which i find appealing af. 10/10

6 hours ago
Michael Schoener
Michael Schoener

So it's a better version of a three ds that can make calls lol

2 days ago
Get Colett
Get Colett

Is this what you wanted

2 days ago
RASDKB
RASDKB

Hey Jim, do not jump without putting your jump shoes on beforehand. Even though it is kinda important Marketing isn't just hot air.

2 days ago
Lucas Whitfield
Lucas Whitfield

6:31

3 days ago
terrozer Legend
terrozer Legend

I guess they never miss, huh?

3 days ago
Beat the Filibuster
Beat the Filibuster

The holographic thing looks like the one from the Nintendo 3DS

3 days ago
Beat the Filibuster
Beat the Filibuster

OMFG, THE HUGE AF BEZELS

3 days ago
Smooth Hippo
Smooth Hippo

Is this what you wanted?

5 days ago
Swapnil Das
Swapnil Das

That's an ugly-ass phone.

6 days ago
Jack Morris
Jack Morris

Would if red partnered with red to make a product red hydrogen one phone wouldn’t that be funny but it would never happen

6 days ago
Thomas Gulf City Jefferson
Thomas Gulf City Jefferson

Mark-ASS Brown Lee. (You can thank Will Smiff)

7 days ago
guylandry1992
guylandry1992

Everything it has can be found in a $250 Chinese phone, even better in many of those phones today.

7 days ago
S K
S K

the worst phone I bought in my life.

7 days ago
shootingpandas75
shootingpandas75

I can't find the JJ interview you mentioned. Did you post it?

7 days ago
Pup
Pup

who’s watching on a red hydrogen one? *yeah... no*

8 days ago
MrLoueylou424
MrLoueylou424

This phone is so innovative. The lenticular sample photos you shared are exciting. They've certainly created an atmosphere. I'm buying this tomorrow!!!

8 days ago
Lancy
Lancy

There's a weird thing. "Holographic technology" in RED Hydrogen just a realization of Nintendo's 3D on display in 3DS. Actually, this can't cost so many as hydrogen. And camera from ,maybe, sony? Maybe it's the WORST smartphone of the year(

9 days ago
Tupic
Tupic

12:04 I guess they never miss huh?

10 days ago
Nicholas K Girard
Nicholas K Girard

Red had the chance to go for the best camera on the mobile market and went for dudes who keep phones on a belt strap and just by the latest technology regardless of quality.

10 days ago
Александр Александрович
Александр Александрович

Что этот нигер себе позволяет?(с) :)

10 days ago
The Barbiter
The Barbiter

3DS, the *phone*.

10 days ago
Caramel Vanilla
Caramel Vanilla

But does have good use of space

10 days ago
YoBoiJohn
YoBoiJohn

so its hit or miss in this way?

11 days ago
ErrorCode
ErrorCode

So the 3D thing is similar to the 3DS

11 days ago
renee p
renee p

That is the most ugliest phone I’ve ever seen... ewwh.

12 days ago
heinicraft LP
heinicraft LP

is this 3d effect like on the nintendo 3ds ?

12 days ago
Browning Bros
Browning Bros

MKBHD and Unbox Therapy are the best tech channels. Period.

12 days ago
Chintan Dalal
Chintan Dalal

whats the intro music?

12 days ago
Paul
Paul

So its like the Ninetndo 3DS, which is tbh, really old by now. In my opinion a nice feature, but kinda useless

13 days ago
Mike Jaques
Mike Jaques

MKBHD, PLEASE find Sharp sh007 and make a comparison of both of those phones!!!

14 days ago
Mike Jaques
Mike Jaques

Sharp sh 007 allows you to watch 3D on it's screeen without glasses and runs full android as wel. Red phone- poop bubble!

14 days ago
Shekhar Moona
Shekhar Moona

Nice Tesla Surfboard in the background.

14 days ago
Shekhar Moona
Shekhar Moona

Basically 3DS technology in a phone.

14 days ago
Lil Beep bop
Lil Beep bop

I never subscribed to him but it made me sub this is major trash

14 days ago
No name ok
No name ok

It's the current year and people still pushing the 3d gimmick.

14 days ago
Felix Nijenkamp
Felix Nijenkamp

Markass Brownie

14 days ago
Lisa W
Lisa W

I liked the look of the phone at least. I'm sick of Samsung curved edges. If I can't put the Otterbox defender case on it I don't want it so looking at other phones.

14 days ago
Rob Baker
Rob Baker

This guy really knows his stuff. I find myself constantly.impressed by his reviews.

14 days ago
Fred-D
Fred-D

that looks like a nextbit robin on steroids

14 days ago
Gun Slinger
Gun Slinger

im 14 and i got this for Christmas from my mom and im really mad because i feel like my mom got scammed and i didnt really need this video to see that this thing is kinda shit, i just needed a way to explain that to my mom without sounding ungrateful, so thank you for the vid bro.

15 days ago
my pop socket fell off
my pop socket fell off

Doggie

15 days ago
Guy on the Fay
Guy on the Fay

Markass

15 days ago
T Traveller Tells Truth
T Traveller Tells Truth

6:31 I am switching video... I am stuck...

15 days ago
Omania
Omania

But can it run Crisis?

15 days ago
Kerry Melton
Kerry Melton

i just bought one and i notice the 4 view pic disappear and you have to take another 4 view pic to even see your old ones also the 4 view does not seem to work on my front facing camera any tips

15 days ago
Pododododo Ehoh
Pododododo Ehoh

A new 3ds very cool

16 days ago
Sunny Syem
Sunny Syem

was i the only one who thought there was gonna be holographic things coming from the back??? surely not

16 days ago
Damian Castagnoli
Damian Castagnoli

I guess they never miss huh

16 days ago
Seven Deadly Sins Escanor
Seven Deadly Sins Escanor

Is this what you wanted?

17 days ago
Jacob Ashburner
Jacob Ashburner

Hal...... Is that you.

17 days ago
Keine Ahnung
Keine Ahnung

12:04 I guess, they never miss, HUH?

17 days ago
Roman Malinovskiy
Roman Malinovskiy

10:50 a red hydrogen. GG Mark-ass, GG.

18 days ago
Maverickmace
Maverickmace

So its a nintendo 3ds screen more or less...

18 days ago
Mr&Mrs Morrice
Mr&Mrs Morrice

so its an overpriced paperweight, and here i was just using a mug to hold my paper down

18 days ago
Black Film Guild
Black Film Guild

This is what I had on my EVO 3D 8 years ago!

18 days ago
Rico Andrade
Rico Andrade

What was RED thinking? No one cares about a 3D screen. What we expected from a RED phone is RED camera technology. Give us a decent OLED display and a kickass camera on the phone no frills. Thats all we asked for

18 days ago
the shadow gost
the shadow gost

If you lisson closely you can hear his lip smakin

18 days ago
Bio Dio
Bio Dio

5:02 You guys see that dude noticing he was in the shot then quickly back away

19 days ago
Aelia Yousaf
Aelia Yousaf

probably the worst and useless tech of 2018

19 days ago
nabet Fareeth
nabet Fareeth

Gooooooooooood

19 days ago
Dan Waters
Dan Waters

1200 dollar viewmaster

19 days ago
adam kassous
adam kassous

This phones look makes me feel sick

20 days ago
ruth surrey
ruth surrey

I own this phone and feel you are being way too hard on this company. An overpriced Flop? not cool

20 days ago
Elechain
Elechain

6:31 *i GUesS tHEy NevER miSS HuH*

20 days ago
Luke
Luke

That display is sick but until apple adopts it nothing’s happening here.

20 days ago
Faith Hunter
Faith Hunter

6:31 hit or miss? I guess they never miss hung? You got a boyfriend but I bet he doesn’t kiss ya!

21 day ago
Ashuj
Ashuj

UI looks like Sony 2013's phone, if anyone used those Xperia devices!

21 day ago
Henry .LT
Henry .LT

When you let an incel make a phone

21 day ago
Pete W
Pete W

As a former production sound guy, I can hear your Red camera LOL. Just found you, great video! Subscribed and following!

22 days ago
Rocket docket
Rocket docket

This was a disappointment

22 days ago
kinlo456
kinlo456

The price the put on the phone kill the phone.

22 days ago
eggegg eggegg
eggegg eggegg

Fuck jim

23 days ago
A. Kessler
A. Kessler

There doesn't seem to be a 3d standard. That's what we need right now

23 days ago
kunjunction1
kunjunction1

did anyone test the 3d recordings for vr? would be interesting to see this phone shoot for each eye

23 days ago
Александр Макаренко
Александр Макаренко

Russian word: "HUYNYA" This is "HUYNYA" DICK

24 days ago
Александр Макаренко
Александр Макаренко

HUYNYA KAKAYATA

24 days ago
Sam Case
Sam Case

You’ve bought a 1300 dollar Nintendo 3ds

24 days ago
Lone
Lone

I’m upset, the camera had to be the one thing...the one thing man come on

24 days ago
kishan parekh
kishan parekh

Can you do a review of the sony rx 100 m6

24 days ago
Constablehaze
Constablehaze

i remember when HTC came out with the dual camera's and depth images and everyone thought it was dumb, really they were just a head of the time's. Now everyone is claiming so and so started the dual camera's, totally forgetting about the true pioneer's HTC.

25 days ago
js100serch
js100serch

1300 dollars?, that's $25,830 pesos in my poor country.

26 days ago
James M
James M

Love Joe Rogan xD His reaction is so good. :P

26 days ago
Jamal mac
Jamal mac

Get ready for Samsung to elaborate on this idea and hype it to be the “next big thing”.

26 days ago
conspiraloutist
conspiraloutist

YOU ARE GOING TO EAT YOUR WORDS

26 days ago
Erik Victoria
Erik Victoria

D. O. A.... Last year's tech at tomorrow's prices... Camera module? Lmao... If I need a mudule, I'm just bringing my Canon and taking a real photo! Talk about an epic fail!

26 days ago
Rishi Makhanlal
Rishi Makhanlal

Why would I want to take a picture of my baby to watch it in 3D?

27 days ago
dragons vain
dragons vain

Kinda reminds me of the amazon fire phone xD

27 days ago
Todd Gunter Jr
Todd Gunter Jr

This phone sounds like Nintendo made it. Not sure if you remember the Virtual Boy. Total flop. My cousin had one. I couldn't play it for 5 minutes without wanting to toss it in the street and hope a big rig flattens it.

27 days ago
Quốc Bảo Ngô Hồng
Quốc Bảo Ngô Hồng

This phone looks like my first ever phone, So SO Cheap appearance of theme and icon. It is so Ugly

27 days ago
4boyscouts
4boyscouts

6:30 I guess they never miss, huh?

27 days ago
J M
J M

Why do people expect a mindblowing camera in a smartphone? There is no logic behind that. The people who make red cameras can't make smartphone cameras.

28 days ago
Chris Dodges
Chris Dodges

1:01 - 1:13 Marquez trying to seperate himself from Red so the YouTube community doesn't blame him.

28 days ago
Morgan Jenkins
Morgan Jenkins

"built like, an absolute tank" *clicks like*

29 days ago
Daddio
Daddio

LG thrill is cheaper does same thing

29 days ago
Steven
Steven

I feel it's going to get the Bust of the Year in smartphone Awards!!

Month ago
World of Random
World of Random

I don't wanna be THAT guy... but doesn't iPhone also cost a Shit-Ton and has like... crap hardware..? I'm not defending this phone... It does seem to be overpriced.

Month ago
Alpha
Alpha

3DS phone?

Month ago
Jeff Holbrook
Jeff Holbrook

I do like it though. It fits in my hand well. It is not thin. Most of the phones today are so thin, they feel like they will slip right out of my hand. I've been a Sammy Note fanboy for ever. I love the stylus. Lately though, it is getting tougher to like Sammy. I'm not a fan of the curved display. Picking the phone up, I always initiate something I don't want to. Usually that is Bing. I can't stand that. This Red phone, has a flat screen! No Bing! Flat edges with enough thickness to make it feel great in my hand and the finger grips on the edge make it even more secure in my hand. I might bite on this anyway.

Month ago
Cesar Rabbit
Cesar Rabbit

A bit of a technical nitpick, it appears it is a 3D display (flat surface) but you seemed to have confused it with a volumetric display when describing what it is not. Thanks for the informative review.

Month ago

Next videos