Apple iPhone Xs Review: A (S)mall Step Up!

Sai Deveshwar
Sai Deveshwar

Well actually if u notice,you can adjust the background blur while taking,before a photo. Just tap the f aperture icon on the top right in the camera app!

14 hours ago
Mars Coop
Mars Coop

Just got my regular,cheaper iPhone X in the mail yesterday, don’t regret it at all considering you’re get the same thing with a smaller but still big screen

2 days ago
Lucas Adriano
Lucas Adriano

That is a cute ass dog

2 days ago
Shadow Bullet
Shadow Bullet

6:12 what is that game??

3 days ago
Nahum Daniel
Nahum Daniel

Anyone else watching off of the iPhone XS

3 days ago
Ossie ARTs
Ossie ARTs

HONOR 9 LITE REVIEW PLEASE

4 days ago
• Angus •
• Angus •

“No changes” Here are the changes from the iPhone X to the iPhone XS Max; *+$100 price increase* A12 Bionic processor Smart HDR Larger camera sensor iP68 water resistants Gold colour 0.7” bigger Higher StBR (82% to $84%) Faster Face ID 4GB ram (was 3GB) Higher resolution Gigabit LTE support Better stereo speakers Stereo audio Better battery Better wireless charging accuracy More durable glass.

4 days ago
Calgcfc
Calgcfc

Anyone know where I can get that wallpaper that he has and other wallpapers he uses?

4 days ago
Utoy Lo
Utoy Lo

My XS unit has a lag/ stutter issue whenever I scroll on youtube comments section, facebook wall, spotify library. It has a minimal stutter and not smooth. Wonder if it's a software bug and I hope so.

5 days ago
Soprano Dytlow
Soprano Dytlow

9:29 HIT OR MISS I GUESS THEY NEVER MISS HUH?

6 days ago
Raphael Khandadash
Raphael Khandadash

I JUST BOUGHT A MACBOOK and damn I need to get rid of it because once you live outside the ecosystem you see it's only draws are the simplicity of transferring stuff from macs to iphones, using Apple peripherals (Airpods, Homepods)....and it's an expensive price to pay. I'm not sure it's worth it. These phones are mediocre but the accessories and how they play together are nice. A laptop $1500, iPhone $850, Airpods $160, Homepod $350... =$2860 to live in this Apple world.

6 days ago
Sohaib Mahagri
Sohaib Mahagri

YOU RECOMMEND IT? what a sick joke

7 days ago
Just A Person
Just A Person

9:29 I guess they never miss, huh. You got a boyfriend, I bet he doesn’t kiss ya, mwa. He gone find another girl and he won’t miss, ya. He gonna skirt and hit the dab like Wiz Khalifa.

7 days ago
Anushka
Anushka

what game was he playing?

7 days ago
Jayvee Aurea
Jayvee Aurea

Still rocking my iPhone X! 1 like if you still have the iPhone X below...

8 days ago
Pixel car Racing
Pixel car Racing

What is the point of having a skin when you have the gold colour

8 days ago
Prudvi Kamtam
Prudvi Kamtam

Just upgraded from the iPhone 6 to the Xs Max. It’s just AWESOME!

9 days ago
Tea
Tea

Just upgraded from x to xs because my phone broke and they wanted 2k to fix it. And thankfully my case was a wildflower case and always has a big gap kina area so it saved that i dont need to buy a new case

9 days ago
Cattuch Tuch
Cattuch Tuch

I love iPhone X s and I like your video always watching MKBHD

9 days ago
Ryan King
Ryan King

What driving game is he playing?

10 days ago
dustingaldeano
dustingaldeano

I came from a s9+. I’m watching you tube and I don’t see 1440p in this video. Big disappointment. I watch YouTube a lot. Why did I pay for this screen? To watch 1080p...... Not a good start for me with apple.

10 days ago
Vivek J
Vivek J

I was wondering if anyone with an iPhone Xs can watch YouTube videos in 1440p (like this one)? Or is 1080 the highest it goes?

11 days ago
Celvin Rivera
Celvin Rivera

sucks, you have to get wireless headphones for that chit and if you use your headphones every day you’ll kill the battery and have to buy a new headphones all the time and charge those chit every two hour i prefer iphone 6

11 days ago
worm
worm

9:29 I GUESS THEY NEVER MISS HUH

11 days ago
mark foerster
mark foerster

Marques - I have to commend you and your team on such nice looking videos - very clean and very precise. Exposure always is perfect and great lighting (if you are lighting) CLEAN! A quickie - are you shooting raw or mp4 on the c200 ? THNAKS!

11 days ago
Kashyap Sharma
Kashyap Sharma

10:24 Doha😘😘

12 days ago
Fernando Martins
Fernando Martins

"10 S"... really? its not the iPhone 10 geez... the first X was to celebrate Apple anniversary... now they just go with letters to continue they brand... not 10S its XS... you should know that because u are a big youtuber, keep up the good work

12 days ago
West Tennesee Storm Chasers
West Tennesee Storm Chasers

Got a XS Max last night, can’t have it till Christmas though, super excited. I’m upgrading from the 6S I’ll lose my headphone jack but ya know, it just has to be like that

13 days ago
Angel Gomez
Angel Gomez

I did notice a different between iPhone X and iPhone XS Max...

13 days ago
WindowsEXE
WindowsEXE

XSive price, XSive minimalism.

13 days ago
trashcan
trashcan

So yeah, should I upgrade to the xs from my se?

13 days ago
Meet Gandhi
Meet Gandhi

Would it be better to get the XS now, or wait for the Next Year IPhone 11.... I currently have an older IPhone but since the IOS 12 update is is no longer Slow and I think I can hold off for 1 more year, so is it worth the Wait or buy now? Marques Brownlee

13 days ago
Nigel Staring
Nigel Staring

9:29 i guess they never miss huh

13 days ago
Jamal Morris
Jamal Morris

Why didn’t apple just name the bigger phone the iPhone xl

13 days ago
mistawil
mistawil

Yeah you nailed that gold glass color description hahaha.

14 days ago
Xu Daniel
Xu Daniel

How can I get the purple wallpaper,looks awesome!

14 days ago
Erick Dichosa
Erick Dichosa

I hate the way apple remove the home button for iphones. The iphones with no home button looks like android. :(

14 days ago
Saitama Fujiwara
Saitama Fujiwara

I just can't believe these phones are worth one thousand dollars... for a freaking small "improvement". It doesn't have the best battery, the best camera, hell it isn't even the prettiest phone, yet there are people willing to pay so much for it...

14 days ago
Stephen Collier
Stephen Collier

Is it worth buying? That's all I want to find out.. guess not

14 days ago
Portland Basketball
Portland Basketball

Who’s watching this on an xs

14 days ago
JJ_ Ali
JJ_ Ali

I wish I had enough cash to get the iPhone XS Max

14 days ago
bil Srky
bil Srky

Can they work on durability of the screen rather than infinity-0 or notch on the screen.

15 days ago
Marko Milićević
Marko Milićević

MKBHD, what's the wallpaper on 3:30? can you give me full resolution link? Thanks

15 days ago
Aidan Payan
Aidan Payan

It would be so cool if the new iPhones would have a finger print reader on the Apple on the back of the phone but still keep the Face ID so you could choose which one you want to use

16 days ago
Bon Jour
Bon Jour

Hot nerd

16 days ago
KH Lai
KH Lai

Don’t talk about the design but price. Damn you! Angela Ahrendts

16 days ago
Alexander Vanell
Alexander Vanell

I couldn't be more agree with you. It's a good phone But I hope that they are making the notch smaller.

16 days ago
NoJDM
NoJDM

Serious question should I upgrade ? I currently have an iPhone 7 (not the plus) and use the camera a lot. Nothing is wrong with my iPhone 7 other than the charger port disconnecting always.

16 days ago
Kouyendou N’Da
Kouyendou N’Da

get the xr bruh i have it and love it it's basically the same as the xs max $1000 is too much unless your on a plan than go for the xs/xs max

14 days ago
Mathew Hastings
Mathew Hastings

I’ve been watching you for about four years now, so I trust your review above the others. I bought the XS because I had the note 8 and got tired of the big phone after a year, I’ve had mine for three weeks and I don’t really have any complaints other than the notch, which only gets annoying when you play certain games full screen, other than that it fits in my hand like I wanted and does everything my Android did and more with less, so my hats off to you sir, I had to switch operating systems after many years as an Android user.

16 days ago
mint hos
mint hos

i will gladly pass

16 days ago
collarmole
collarmole

You made me want one!

16 days ago
Ayush Sharan
Ayush Sharan

I love iPhone xs gold as it looks classy. Hope to win

17 days ago
Lucy roberts
Lucy roberts

I’m about to go from an iPhone 6 to a iPhone XS Max... dunno how I’m gonna for it in my hand tbh 😂

17 days ago
Noah Ivey
Noah Ivey

Apple doesn't want to change the design in fear of ruining the clean look and minimalsim of there phones.

17 days ago
Ali Mohyudin
Ali Mohyudin

So nothing is new?

17 days ago
jhn hzn
jhn hzn

IPhone Sucks..

17 days ago
Steven Setiawan
Steven Setiawan

3:14 LOL

17 days ago
David Boston
David Boston

I have the 7 plus but actually thinking about going down to 6 or se

18 days ago
Rachel Sommers
Rachel Sommers

❌ Apple's latest quarter's pricing strategy was to Highly Inflate prices due to Apple's Forecast of Slowing sales ; And to make Customers Pay for their Incompetence . ❌ So people should Stop buying Apple Products these couple of months To make sure Apple knows Not to SCAM Consumers this way again in the future

18 days ago
jswag1996
jswag1996

bro, you are honestly so funny

18 days ago
Ulugbek Kahramonov
Ulugbek Kahramonov

X in iPhone XS stands for 10 not Extra. Great vid btw.

19 days ago
ramy sadek
ramy sadek

You have brilliant reviews🎈I will subscribe

20 days ago
Small SHAQ
Small SHAQ

I’m on the iPhone 8 should i get a XS ( I’m really loving that screen)

20 days ago
Don Parker
Don Parker

Should I stay with the Sgs9 or get the Xs? I never had a iPhone. Lol

20 days ago
Don Parker
Don Parker

+Lee Kim Every true

11 days ago
Lee Kim
Lee Kim

Try something new! If you don't like it then just switch back. Lol

11 days ago
dessnom
dessnom

do you amt it to be called iphone xs xl

21 day ago
Nihal _021
Nihal _021

A phone made for show off people!

21 day ago
A55tech
A55tech

idk about u but I don't stare at the speaker grill making sure it's symmetrical

21 day ago
Maryam Diagne
Maryam Diagne

Instead of iPhone XS MAX, it should be iPhone XL MAX. Xtra large maximum lol

21 day ago
Christopher Johnson
Christopher Johnson

If you’re in the ecosystem... the price doesn’t matter... especially if you’re on the yearly upgrade program... you’re never paying that price. Also... if you love google... then love google... if you love samsung or LG... then love them. I enjoy apple... i have a pixel 3 XL and have had the s9 plus... its preference lol...

21 day ago
ari555
ari555

I'm chillin with my 2015 iphone 6 for another few years...

22 days ago
Masio666
Masio666

the review is great a always but i can get my eyes of your Picasso Master Chief t shirt ;p

22 days ago
Daniel S. Hansen
Daniel S. Hansen

Name og that blue wallpaper? 🤜🏻

22 days ago
Waheed Akhtar Wahid
Waheed Akhtar Wahid

What wallpaper you are using? That's very cool.

22 days ago
P//MBECH
P//MBECH

Beautiful doggo

22 days ago
N900
N900

Go to Apple's website, and in iPhone specs find details of IP rating: "Liquid damage not covered under warranty.". So, what's the point in this IP rating?🤔🙄🐶🐕

22 days ago
Uchiha Sasuke
Uchiha Sasuke

Anyone know what wallpaper he has on at 3:34 ?

22 days ago
S Robinson
S Robinson

Great video bro

23 days ago
Jose Martinez
Jose Martinez

What’s the racing game ?

23 days ago
Mugesh Sharma
Mugesh Sharma

I want the wallpaper.. the violet one

23 days ago
Kingfish 85
Kingfish 85

Meh i still like my x for personal and note 9 for business.

23 days ago
- Stoyvensen -
- Stoyvensen -

I am an Android user and have been since I upgraded from an iPhone 4s to a Samsung note 4 and am now using a galaxy s7 edge. I'm going back to iPhone on my next upgrade simply because gaming runs smoother. I do a ton if mobile gaming and can't have the lag I've experience on my last 2 android phones.

23 days ago
Gg Port
Gg Port

then here’s me watching with my iPhone 6

23 days ago
gledi kapllanaj
gledi kapllanaj

same phone more money same things apple doing for years and same dumbs buying

24 days ago
Rade Rade
Rade Rade

Can somebody give me some his old phone as a gift? To send to me... Thank u

24 days ago
Slizzite
Slizzite

Intro Song - Voices by 20syl For those who didn't know

24 days ago
Mayank Badhan
Mayank Badhan

nice

24 days ago
Tavas
Tavas

I always liked that portrait mode

24 days ago
Arshia GIll
Arshia GIll

SEATTLE SOCKEYE

24 days ago
Beavey
Beavey

I upgraded from my galaxy s8+ to the iPhone XS. It doesn’t seem like anyone can touch this phone in terms of speed and build quality. Everyone can hate apple all they want but there is a reason why the iPhone is still the most popular phone and always will be.

25 days ago
y3arro3y
y3arro3y

I have an s8+ and In thinking about upgrading too, should I? Is it worth the money?

22 days ago
ltrobertcole
ltrobertcole

Is that a Spartan helmet T-shirt?

25 days ago
Collin Lim
Collin Lim

Keep the uploads coming!

25 days ago
urfa
urfa

iSheeeep

25 days ago
Florian Yatilman
Florian Yatilman

your wallpaper looks cool. is that an iPhone wallpaper?

25 days ago
Harrison Williams
Harrison Williams

Do yall ever just stop listening to Marques whenever Mac shows up in the background

25 days ago
Zac Benz
Zac Benz

Mine will be here friday...upgrading from 7 plus

25 days ago
christian hill
christian hill

He said hit or miss.... I GUESS THEY NEVER MISS HUH

26 days ago
Vonte Deans
Vonte Deans

So what you’re saying is I should just buy the IPhone X instead hmm 🤔

26 days ago
Erick Monzon
Erick Monzon

it's actually 2 meters not 1.5

26 days ago
Yifa Tan
Yifa Tan

Just got the new iPhone Xs, and it looks so much more...yellowish compare to all the previous model ? It look like with a Yellow Tint on the screen, just wondering why none of the famous Techtuber is talking about this issue at all ?

26 days ago
Yifa Tan
Yifa Tan

Mayank Badhan nope I turn it off since day one, night shift is off too. I even walked to Apple store to compare, and the color this year seems a bit warmer compare to 7, 8 . It is still very warm and yellow now

24 days ago
Mayank Badhan
Mayank Badhan

Yifa, It is not an issue but a setting that you have enabled called True Tone Display. to turn it off simply go to settings -> display and brightness and check off true tone. Let me know if you still have this issue

24 days ago
abdus samad
abdus samad

MKBHD is the best blogger in the world

26 days ago
Kevin Franco
Kevin Franco

It's crazy how much our technology has evolved. I remember getting my first flip phone & hooking it up with glowing LED batteries & cheap LED antennas in 2002!

26 days ago

Next videos