Apple iPhone Xs Review: A (S)mall Step Up!

Traveling Outdoorsman
Traveling Outdoorsman

the samsung galaxy note 8 and the S8,S9'ns are way and way better then this crappy looking sandwich

4 hours ago
Zhu Jingqi
Zhu Jingqi

Iphone said that they will never use touchid anymore

6 hours ago
Samer Samara
Samer Samara

I don’t know if I should get the max or the normal i have had the iphone 6 for about 4 years and it’s time to change but i’m conflicted

9 hours ago
RachelXKnight666
RachelXKnight666

My iPhone Xs Max is probably the best phone I’ve ever owned. I LOVE it

Day ago
Shakhzod Kudratov
Shakhzod Kudratov

what app is that u using for music?

Day ago
Akmal Nimaladasa
Akmal Nimaladasa

the bezel on top is stupid

Day ago
Raj Singh Raghuwanshi
Raj Singh Raghuwanshi

👍

Day ago
DeNTaN
DeNTaN

Note 9 had no any new things nearly at all

Day ago
jibran khalid
jibran khalid

6:17 which game plz...?

Day ago
Asad Ali
Asad Ali

it is better to buy 1500 dollar gaming laptop not this iphone

2 days ago
Daniel P
Daniel P

but what if people don't want a gaming laptop?

22 hours ago
Thanh An Nguyễn
Thanh An Nguyễn

Review Bphone 3

2 days ago
OmegaMan
OmegaMan

Why do people keep complaining about the speakers/bands at the bottom? How often are people going to notice or see the bottom of your phone?

2 days ago
Point Blank Reporter
Point Blank Reporter

I phone xs without knotch. Just imagine.

2 days ago
MrFraiche
MrFraiche

You can buy a flat screen TV or a laptop for a new iPhone Xs...what has this world come to?

2 days ago
Migs Abrigo
Migs Abrigo

Funny how these people complaint about the new iPhone. Some were so bitter and hypocrites because they can’t just afford it. So to compensate it, they trash talked. If you don’t want it then don’t buy it. That simple! Apple is not forcing you to buy the new iPhones. If you think you’re better than the maker of the iPhones, why not create your own phone company?! 😂😂😂

2 days ago
JordanPlayz Roblox
JordanPlayz Roblox

Tell Apple that what they need to do is fix there chargers cause I No matter of fact EVERYBODY doesn’t need to keep buying chargers every month and my charger doesn’t even work and I JUST GOT THIS 2 days ago and it’s not working like comeon now don’t be comming out with new phones and when u need to upgrade ur charger. One day it might be burnt, or broken, or a shortage the problem I have is I have 200 chargers and they are all burnt and this phone I have is new I don’t play on it while it’s charging or nothing. I figured that is I said this to ur channel I could tell them no hard feelings this is just my feeling

3 days ago
RASHED ALEMADI
RASHED ALEMADI

10:23 🌹🌹🌹Doha City 🌃 The Capital of Qatar 🇶🇦

3 days ago
CQ Pygs
CQ Pygs

Upgraded from 7+ to the gold XS Max 256 gb. Very happy.

3 days ago
Ryan Cabildo
Ryan Cabildo

Where are you putting all the iPhones that you had unbox in past???

3 days ago
drakeanton2000
drakeanton2000

GUYS ITS A FUCKING S MODEL THE WHOLE POINT IS TO NOT CHANGE THE BODY PEOPLE ARE SO DUMB I SWEAR.

3 days ago
NukDuk
NukDuk

"Take the shot, I recommend it". Well, so far I took the 1100$ shot and literally I would get more benefits from an actual shot to the head.

3 days ago
herohunter81
herohunter81

8:10 To ask SIRI to get better is to ask for more invasion of privacy.

3 days ago
Summu Upadhyay
Summu Upadhyay

Buying a factory unlocked iphone is good idea ??does cover the warranty ???

4 days ago
Farooq Abbas
Farooq Abbas

Is iPhone XS going to support Dual Sim Dual 4G or Dual Sim Dual VOLTE post ios 12.1 update? thanks in advance....

4 days ago
Michael Sefranek
Michael Sefranek

This is why I watch Marques...I work for one of the carriers and have been in the industry for over a decade now myself. I have a iPhone X and am deciding between XS Max and Pixel 3 XL. Weighing both pros and cons for both phones all after noon. This video pretty much eased my decision to stick with my gut and go with XS Max even tho I am very much pro-Android. Thanks Marques Brownlee!

4 days ago
Eduardo Sandoval
Eduardo Sandoval

5:56 App name?

5 days ago
rutwik jadhav
rutwik jadhav

At this price and the fact that Apple is pushing for wireless, they should actually go ahead and throw in airpods in the box.

5 days ago
raja danish Minhas
raja danish Minhas

this guy has some very nice wallpapers

6 days ago
Mi Shan
Mi Shan

Phone : incremental update Cash : 😛

6 days ago
Kars Houtman
Kars Houtman

Where did you get that cool Apple products stickers? I’d like a reaction.

6 days ago
Marin Angelov
Marin Angelov

Does the iPhone XS have 120Hz display?

6 days ago
Tdrex720
Tdrex720

Marin Angelov no

6 days ago
chaitanya pattewar
chaitanya pattewar

planning to switch to this from the samsung galaxy s8+

6 days ago
Living In Samsara
Living In Samsara

iPhone price is just ridiculous you can build a nice house with that money in Asia...

7 days ago
bucks 7
bucks 7

Note 9 or iphone xs max

7 days ago
suhas
suhas

I phone 11 - with golden apple logo. I phone fans - wow! Time to dump my i phone xs max. Yippyy!!😀😀

7 days ago
Zart
Zart

Minecraft had Notch in 2009. Pixel and iPhone have notch in 2018. *Now this is innovation*

7 days ago
Sai Abhignan
Sai Abhignan

you forgot the new dual sim support!!

7 days ago
Nick Sanchez
Nick Sanchez

Just upgraded from a 6s to the xs, will be here this week. Excited

8 days ago
Klas Hedsta
Klas Hedsta

Has anyone been looking at how developments have been made for the microphones in the Iphone over the years? I think it sounds as bad as for 10th year ago and i cant hear what people say .... ?

8 days ago
MPRF12345
MPRF12345

Same... same... same...

8 days ago
Arlo Cordell
Arlo Cordell

I wonder if Apple would consider making a cover that disguises the phone as a less expensive phone as to prevent 211's (robberies) a.k.a. muggins' . . . . . .

8 days ago
Arlo Cordell
Arlo Cordell

Friend, did you hear the joke about the prideful cholo??

8 days ago
kyle manuelian
kyle manuelian

Why don’t we have 1440p?

8 days ago
Isaac kent
Isaac kent

So confusing, I have no idea what phone you are holding at any giving time. You keep saying XS, but is that actually the one you are testing, or the XS Max.

8 days ago
DARK COCOACAH
DARK COCOACAH

Is it weird that I watch your videos to fall asleep sometimes...?

8 days ago
md sultan
md sultan

bro. I want sony xperia xz3 video.....please

8 days ago
md sultan
md sultan

bro. I want sony xperia xz3 video.....please

8 days ago
Cameron Pugh
Cameron Pugh

How is it that your videos get better with each one like I don't understand

9 days ago
kumar gunaware
kumar gunaware

Hey marques why don't you cover apples right to repair and slowing down of old iphones speed

10 days ago
Space
Space

you can turn off the speed decrease if you want the phone to die before 20%, but I do think that the right to repair is stupid because I always repair my stuff as I do not trust anyone else!

16 hours ago
R P
R P

anyone else completely distracted by the furball next to the gentleman? Can I please have him?

10 days ago
Adam Macias
Adam Macias

Apple should have a software update to choose if you would like to have the phone unlock and open to the home screen automatically upon using Face ID.

10 days ago
Fest Fest
Fest Fest

Ставьте лайк кто тоже ненавидит ебаных нигеров

11 days ago
Chisom Agbara
Chisom Agbara

I love my iPhone Xs. Had the X last year but ended up trading it back for an 8. For me the X didn’t seem complete and that probably had to do with software. But the iPhone Xs, now that’s an amazing device. I love it and I enjoy using it

11 days ago
Paul Jones
Paul Jones

As apple never bothered to upgrade the IPhone this year I will be getting the Sony xz3 which is a real upgrade .

11 days ago
M V
M V

Are you serious? Best video recording smartphone? Many 2018 flagships record at 4k@60 fps. Get your facts right before talking

11 days ago
Scare Fest
Scare Fest

It doesn't matter i can't afford it!

11 days ago
Alberto Garcia
Alberto Garcia

thanks. nice video

11 days ago
Matthew Tyrrel
Matthew Tyrrel

0:53 spectacles!

11 days ago
Lacitta Morta
Lacitta Morta

Hey MKB. I just want you to ask Apple could they add a finger print scaner on the back of an iphone on the apple logo.

11 days ago
Tech guy
Tech guy

Lacitta Morta yeah that would be sweet!

7 days ago
Pat
Pat

What race is this dog??

11 days ago
Tom Ritucci
Tom Ritucci

out (OF) the box!!!!

11 days ago
Lammy
Lammy

Next names Iphone X1, X2....,3,4...XV.

11 days ago
The Golden Lion
The Golden Lion

'Firmly behind the pixel in terms of camera' what the Hell? Huawei P 20 Pro has the best camera on a phone!

11 days ago
Mau dL
Mau dL

That doggo is really cute

11 days ago
royal rider
royal rider

dont know why but i am falling for iphone and ios...is this the small step for blowing your money that you have earned till now 😂😂

11 days ago
Kimi Pang
Kimi Pang

Previous, apple mostly said is the 1st/best in smartphone market, now said the 1st/best in iPhone

12 days ago
Austin Erikson
Austin Erikson

Where can I get that first shirt he's wearing!?!

12 days ago
Shreshth Mohan
Shreshth Mohan

Steve Jobs is rolling in his grave right now. :D

12 days ago
Tech guy
Tech guy

Shreshth Mohan I think he would be impressed with at least iPhone XS. He would think XS Max is too big though.

7 days ago
Shreshth Mohan
Shreshth Mohan

Serving their customers better is apparently a curse for a company. Well done, my friend!

12 days ago
Shreshth Mohan
Shreshth Mohan

Can someone explain to me why IP68 is such a big deal vs IP67?! Drop it once and you'll probably not be able to swim with it. Marques, you sold out, man. You're biased. Sorry.

12 days ago
XHawkRid3r
XHawkRid3r

What a dramatically shot video

12 days ago
Anthony D.
Anthony D.

Laughs in 1440p

12 days ago
Daemon247
Daemon247

The name should have been iPhone XS Plus.

12 days ago
Shadman Golam
Shadman Golam

Bandaid gold.

12 days ago
Alden Weaver
Alden Weaver

Quite a large one coming from a 5s.

12 days ago
Olaf
Olaf

I’m an iOS user. For me, it’s just how much more smoother, polished and better designed apps are. Like am I the only one that notices how much better certain apps are for iOS than for Android? Like even Youtube. Fucking Youtube, an app from Google. It looks and feels WAY better and faster and polished on iOS. Jesus. Spotify, Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, EVERYTHING. Whenever I try to use an Android for a few months, I just fall back because I CANT STAND how ugly, slow and buggy Android apps are. “Yeah but Android isn’t ugly anymore since material design, what about material design??” Material Design has FAILED. Completeley. Developers don’t use it, they just do their own design rules and styles that don’t even come close to what material design was supposed to be. Even GOOGLE now introduced “MaTeRIaL deSIgN 2” that had NOTHING TO FUCKING DO with “Material” design anymore! It just looks completely different, like they just wanted to emulate iOS a little bit (for example the whitespaces and the clean animations). Then there’s the thing I can’t stand with for example Samsung phones, where you have like 2 clock apps, 3 email apps, 2 music apps, 4 note apps, 3 gallery and 2 calendars. And a lot of other non-useful trash you can’t delete. No thanks. So that’s that. Don’t comment negatively if you’ve never used an iOS device as daily driver. Because believe me: When you actually try one, you’ll immediately feel how much more beautiful designed and smoother it is than your Pixel, Oneplus or Galaxy S. p.s. I’ve used a Google Pixel (1st), a Galaxy S8 and a Nexus 6 as daily driver. So yes, I know what Android and it’s apps feel like.

12 days ago
Tech guy
Tech guy

Yeah iOS apps get more attention and are smoother. Much better optimization. iPhone is the only phone I'll ever pay close to 4 figures for thanks to it's superior software. Feels so much more premium of an experience.

7 days ago
angger prabowo
angger prabowo

Does anybody know the wallpaper on his other iPhone ?

13 days ago
Solomon Stauber
Solomon Stauber

Couldn’t agree more this review

13 days ago
medved
medved

Dude, it's like easily twice as fast as the fastest Android phone. Even 6s is faster than _today's_ best Android phones.

13 days ago
Dipayan Roy
Dipayan Roy

A apple merchendiser spotted 😂😂😂. Literally xs not an upgradation at all from iphone x.

13 days ago
Drunk Asian
Drunk Asian

I hope next year they finally remove that notch!

13 days ago
Allen LLeshi
Allen LLeshi

Apple is just taking ur money by fooling u.

13 days ago
Saleh Al-Mazrooei
Saleh Al-Mazrooei

Hey, I doing this comment on iPhone SE

13 days ago
Gaming Maniac
Gaming Maniac

Marques.. :- "OnePlus 6T might have it.. " The day of 6T review.. "I've been using this device for more than a month now"

13 days ago
sasha bello
sasha bello

good vid bro!

14 days ago
Bobby B
Bobby B

I have the iphone 8 Plus. Which new X do you think would be worth it?

14 days ago
Bruce Wayne
Bruce Wayne

if apple cost less than most smart phones then i can see why people still buy them, but this? its like they just ejaculate all over their fans faces with no end in site

14 days ago
Daryn
Daryn

I really want the Xs Max over my X because of that screen. It’s just so much better and it made my X feel so tiny.

14 days ago
Cameron Grider
Cameron Grider

Im getting the xs on wednsday

14 days ago
Josh Clapper
Josh Clapper

Didn’t notice until I held one in person, but the gold color has this beautiful purple hue to it. Love the gold color 💛

14 days ago
Ionela angi Mihai
Ionela angi Mihai

Follow me

14 days ago
Static Gyrfalcon
Static Gyrfalcon

Thanks love your reviews and your channel.

14 days ago
Marcus James
Marcus James

Still ah chain smoking

14 days ago
Eray Bicucel
Eray Bicucel

the best phone I have ever bought totally worth it

14 days ago
royland walker
royland walker

The iPhone max looks like a credit card in your hands

15 days ago
Aswin p
Aswin p

Cool! apple is so innovative that they are still stuck with their "lightning" cable. Almost every major flagship phone now ships with a c-type USB cable, which is faster and better. In the review of iphone x, mkb had justified it saying it would have been too much change for the customer (headset port omitted that year).So it has been an year since then. He has kept silent about the c-type. Maybe its hard for him to admit that iphone is really lagging behind in tech.

15 days ago
LulzRoyce
LulzRoyce

Greedy fucking Apple makes the camera module slightly larger so now all you iSheep need to buy a new case AGAIN. Cough it up!

15 days ago
Justice Forall
Justice Forall

I actually like that wallpaper... Cool! Now I feel like playing Tetris. (weird)

15 days ago
Jake Entriken
Jake Entriken

Funny how the only people complaining about iPhones are the people that don’t own one 😄 I upgraded from iPhone SE to XS, this phone has completely renewed my belief that Apple is headed in the right direction. Good, honest review of a good phone

16 days ago
Swordo
Swordo

That beautiful intro though!

16 days ago

Next videos